Introducing myself to the Steemit Blockchain: The thrill of starting

in #life3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210223_170203.jpg

I'm so excited to share my experiences here.

And I hope this is the beginning of a wonderful way to express my emotions and feel that I can be useful.

My name is Betty Poveda. I'm currently 50 years old.

I am a graduate of the Universidad Simón Bolívar-Caracas Venezuela, in the Computer Engineering career. Currently I dedicate myself to my children and to learning new technological tools that contribute to improving our daily lives.

I had a very active life until I was 33 years old.

At that time I discovered that I had two cysts within my spinal cord.

After that moment, my life has been changing. But the change has been very strong and hard for me to accept.

Doctors were able to remove the cysts but still, with each passing year I have less strength in my legs.

IMG_20210223_170309.jpg
Today I can hardly walk but although there are moments of sadness for that situation, there are many other moments of inexplicable hope that invades me and that makes me feel that something miraculous will happen in my life.

If something that I write, in any way, helps someone. If someone feels identified. If someone is motivated. Or simply, someone is entertaining, I will feel happy. And my spirit will experience having fulfilled a mission in my passage through this world.

So here I go on this adventure of telling what I feel daily in my living...
20190729_141529.jpg

All photos are my property. Photos taken with my own cell phone. These photos were previously published on my instagram social network account.

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steem community @bettypoveda!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

Immensely grateful for your comments dear Jame! 🤗

Welcome to the Steem community @bettypoveda!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71