Always Look for The Upsides - [My musings during my hospital stay]

in #life6 years ago


Hey guys!

So I promised I would try to stay on top of things even in the hospital!

I am currently getting infusions of strong steroids to try to get the use of my left arm back!

It sucks.

I hate sitting, and laying and hospitals. I like to be out and about and up and walking and active, but, there is always a plus side.

I have used the time while I'm here to edit photos from a wedding I just shot and knew I would get behind on. Between blood sample interruptions and the like, I have still gotten a lot done!

There really are upsides to everything if you are willing to see them!

Hope you are all having a Thabulous Thursday.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Your music is very nice .
I really like your music .

Thanks for sharing @bethwheatcraft

You seem pretty happy and relaxed. Are the OD'ing you on some psych meds? lol
Your left arm seemed to work in the video?

I have now been on two full steroid infusions, so my arms is quite a bit more wobbly and loose. I don't have any real strength still in it though. It's going to be an uphill climb for sure!

ps - I wish I was on some psych meds.

Wow! Are you enjoying your vacation/relaxation time? lol

Good for you! May I just say, your hair looks great for a hospital stay! Now this is dedication, recover quickly, so you can challenge my perspectives :)

Hahaha thanks and will do!

Hang in there Beth! I am glad that you are continuing to work even though you are in the hospital. But in all seriousness.... Please get some rest as well. Feel better!

I am trying! It's the hardest thing ever for me to just relax!

You got hit by a HaikuBot! LOL!

I am trying! It's
The hardest thing ever for
Me to just relax!

                 - bethwheatcraft


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Gute Besserung.

Get well soon.
Greetings from Germany.

Thank you so much!

You're f+*king gangster. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82