Snow.....IN THE DESERT!! HALP!!!

in #life6 years ago

Hey guys, so I am getting back into BALS mode soon, and I really hope to start making some videos!

This MS is kicking my ass, but, I refuse to just succumb to it. Fck that Sht.

In other news, we had this bat shit crazy storm come through over the last couple of days, and we got an ass ton of snow.

Like, it was cray-cray.

Snow.

In.

The.

Desert.


(Snow capped mountains)


(This was only like 30 min north of me!)

When we got out to play in the snow, it was up to my knees! CHAOS I TELL YOU!

I had never really been in the snow before...other than a pathetic dusting of it years ago.

It was magical and amazing, and cold and wet, and everything I had ever dreamed it would be.


(And of course my kids loved it as well.)

This is an area that is just dirt and dirt and more dirt, and cacti, and a place that gets up to 118 degrees F in the summer.

It was mind-boggling!!


(Our sad, disfigured snowman)

Anyway, I just thought I would share with you one of the more magical moments of my life, especially since I have seemed so down lately!

Not everything with me is always doom and gloom!

I hope you lovelies are having a good weekend so far!

I am just at home now thawing out!

Look for some new BALS coming soon.

Cheers!

xx - Beth

Sort:  

Sadly but in fact our plant is changing and we are the reason why! Not Mother Nature is angry.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@bethwheatcraft You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73