You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When I Was Ten Years Old, I Fell out of a Tree and Died...

in #life7 years ago

That was a bit scary to read , going through each moment , and it is interesting to hear about such experiences NDEs/OBEs. For me things like that tend to re-enforce the belief that we are more than just our physical bodies , whether one chooses to call it your soul or mind or consciousness. So thank you for sharing that story :)

Personally , I believe I've had an OBE when I was pretty young , although not nearly as dramatic or life threatening as your experience. For me it was very brief , I was playing around with a few other kids and at one point I wound up getting hit in the face with a bat (a plastic one tho) , thrown at me from a small distance. Next thing I know , I'm looking at myself rolling on the ground holding my face. After that it gets a bit blurry. And I remember my dad telling of a similar experience he had in a car accident , where he was looking down on himself at one point.

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed it @betelzeus... it was an interesting "revisit" for me to write it.

I always tend to put more stock in NDEs we have as children, or described by children, because what comes out tends to not be filtered by the learning and reading we do as adults... which sways the story in directions we may want to believe, rather than just sticking to the descriptive. It's a different experience... I know (for example) that I took a kick to the face during a soccer game when I was 19 but I just blacked out (even though it "felt like I died") for a minute or so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59