Spiritual life #7 - Meditate listening the sounds of the sea

in #life6 years ago

Hi Dear Steemians

Have you ever stopped to listen attentively to the sounds of nature? Perhaps the sound of the sea and its waves is the most intoxicating, because just being able to contemplate the immensity of the sea do we realize the grandeur of God's creation? Now if we join that intoxicating sound with the concentration of the mind what would happen? Great wonders in your being very surely if you join with meditation do you want to know why?.

Meditarenelmar.png

Meditation in Buddhism means "to rest effortlessly in what it is", it is to calm the mind and to move away all the thoughts that come to it at the moment of rest, to develop this state of consciousness we can begin by keeping a calm breath and concentrate on it, try as far as possible to place your mind in white and just concentrate on the present moment and on the now.

Days ago I did this great experiment on my visit to the Caribbean of the country, I found myself going to the beach every day to enjoy the sound of the sea while meditating, went on hours I knew that the beach would be alone, weekdays and after 3 pm or sunset , (although it is most advisable to receive the rays of the sun at sunrise while meditating, it is a mystical moment). On my experience I can assure you that there is nothing better than the sea to achieve a state of serenity and exclusive inner peace.

meditando.jpg

During the present moment when a thought came to me, I imagined that they were like the waves in the sea, that come and go, and they just disappear, I knew that they had to let them go, the same happens with the worries, the waves of the sea are always constant, they grow, they achieve a size according to the tide and then collide against the shore, unfold and disappear, all come and go, I think the same about the problems, only that meditation helps you not to stick to them and let them go. Even I put them in the hands of God and I know that in the vastness of their creation the problem that happens, will come to teach me something and pass as the waves.

Trust that everything happens and just relax while you feel the presence of God in the Magic universe, through the great experience of meditation in your life you can feel the fullness of the present moment, nothing else matters, the past is history , the future is uncertain, but the present is a divine gift. Enjoy it and never forget to meditate, if you can do in contact with nature or the sea, you will see that it is a unique, wonderful experience that will revive you as a person and the contact with your inner self will grow.

With Love Betania ❤️💖❤️


Don't forget to follow me and comment

Thank you for your attention!


betamusic

Sort:  

Sin lugar a dudas el sonido del mar es relajante...me encanta...y ademas contemplar la inmensidad del mar sumado a esa belleza de la foto es aun mejor...jajajaja...muy buenas las fotos y el post

I love the sea and the sounds of the waves, sometimes they are roaring and sometimes gentle but in every situation there is a magnetic pull from them, you just want to be there and keep connecting with them. Meditation with nature's sound is very rejuvenating, specially the water sounds and chirping birds, I can be there for hours. Beautiful post :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75