Quite a few milestones: 4 months on Steemit, 62 rating, 3k+ in rewards.

in #life7 years ago

Yesterday was a special day. I believe it was 4 month since i came to this amazing community and met so many amazing people, made new friends, had interesting discussions and learned so much new about Steem and cryptocurrencies in general. Have been enjoying your art and parts of your personal lives while sharing the joys and going through the frustrations together. We have even connected our photography community to Steem blockchain. So many good things is quite a short time. So. COME ALL LET ME GIVE YOU A HUGE HUG!!!_DSC8127.jpg
It is a Nikon D3s selfie while klimbing Kjerag in Norway.

Rating.

A stat underappreciated by many i believe. And yesterday i dinged 62! Each next level is harder to gain, thus brings more joy and excitement. I think this stat will be more and more important in the future as more users flood in and is an indicator of your value as a community member. You can not buy it with money, it can be lowered and takes time to build. To me it is one of the most important numbers on Steemit as i am planning to stay hare for long!

Earnings.

We come to Steemit for the money and stay for the community. Starting from zero and working your way up is quite hard. Takes, time, patience, dedication and work. Steemit is not a faucet of free money anymore, maybe it was, but i was not here at that time so i can only speak of my own experience.

Make regular posts, try to stay consistent, be polite, try to answer as many comments as you can and try to comment on work you like. I know it is time consuming, and i am sorry i do not find time to do this all the time lately since we are working on our startup, photography community BeScouted on steem blockchain.

Yesterday, at some point when Steem price reached $2+ my account was worth more than $3000!!! Current swings in SBD price helped to get more STEEM which i am saving when i can get my hands on it in order to increase my say on the platform and i believe that it is still immensely undervalued. I mean IMMENSELY. And i see price getting to 10$ at some time next year especially with the upcoming SMT's.

_DSC62942.jpg
Waiting for Steem to go to the moon in Bali, Indonesia (Image from the past)

So once again, i would like to thank all of you, for your votes, for your comments, for being here an amazingly creative community members, interesting people to chat and discuss with. I am spending 1-2 hours of time time on Steemit daily which is quite a big portion of my free time. But I LOVE IT.

I am sure the next year will be even more amazing than 2017. Let's have lots of fun, and let's earn from sharing our ORIGINAL content.

CHEERS!

BeScouted is a premier photography community on Steem blockchain.
Join-Now-loop.gif

David

Sort:  

Good for you friend. I'm very happy for you. Your photography is brilliant and your business venture bescouted.com is quite noble. You deserve the success...

All of us do deserve sucess mate, and i am sure we will all be because we are the first! And i always enjoy your poetry that has a very deep meaning.

Nice post but ur hug is nicer!
keep up the good work🙏🏻🙌🏻

which i am saving when i can get my hands on it in order to increase my say on the platform

This is one of the most important concepts floating around that so many people seem to ignore.

Congrats on your successes mate :)

Thank you mate :) People need to think, if that money that they cash out will have a potential changing their life to the better. For some maybe it does. For me 1-2k ain;t going to change the life so i better enjoy my increased influence :) Fells good. Not to mention i am sure that Steem price is early in the cradle :)

congrats, well deserved for your great work :)

Thank you so much!

Nice post thanks for share. :)

Nice post man very good

awsome photo this is very nic

And yesterday i dinged 62!
Darn you are old! ;)

Congrats! Those are great looking numbers and next year it is gonna be even better :) Cheers! 🍸

Hah hah, love your sense of humor and i already miss that. Recently been extremely busy as soon i am about to change my life 180 degrees so many things need to be taken care of, but after that i am looking forward to have more time to spend on Steemit and connect more often!

:D :D
Well.. I am back too! Was visiting family lately and wasn't here as much. Just checking on people from time to time.

180 degrees? You becoming a woman?? :o

Becoming a woman would be 720 lol

Hahahah :D

Your self-portrait perfectly told me about you! Eyes say that your soul suffers from pain, but the heart is kind and full of inspiration. And about BeScouted, I also have a blog))) I'm glad that I will help you in your good endeavors. Soon the soul will calm down and you will be happy!

Sounds like a prophecy! And it is pretty accurate! I am about to change many things in my life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64