(Nearly) One year later... Auf Wiedersehen Würzburg [ENG/FR]

in #life6 years ago

Same bridge, same view, same glass of Silvaner, longer hair, fingers filled with more rings, but above all more magical memories in mind. It is time to leave the place I called home for almost a year, to find again my Home with a big "H" and to find again my country, my region, my family and my old friends.

Même pont, même vue, même verre de Silvaner, cheveux plus longs, doigts remplis de plus de bagues, mais surtout des souvenirs plus magiques les uns que les autres en tête. Il est l’heure de quitter l’endroit que j’ai appelé maison pendant près d’une année, pour retrouver ma Maison avec un grand “M” et de retrouver mon pays, ma région, ma famille et mes vieux amis.

Capture d’écran 2018-08-20 à 18.29.21.png

I remember, of course, my first arrival in Würzburg, especially the 1000 kilometers of road, my mother taking a one-way street in reverse, my father who slept in the car to watch my stuffs, my reaction Seeing my very small home ... but also moments with my parents, our discovery of the city, our last nights together and my joy to tell me that I will spend a year in Germany.

Je me souviens forcément de mon arrivée à Würzburg, enfin surtout des 1000 kilomètres de route, de ma mère qui prend une rue à sens unique à l’envers, de mon père qui a dormi dans la voiture pour surveiller mes affaires, de ma réaction en voyant mon très petit chez moi… mais aussi des moments avec mes parents, de notre découverte de la ville, de nos dernières soirées ensemble et de ma joie de me dire que je vais passer un an en Allemagne.

Capture d’écran 2018-08-22 à 19.08.32.png

And it's already time of the last day. As if to close the loop, my father and me are back on the bridge again, we drank exactly the same thing and we said to ourselves "do you remember a year ago ..."

Et puis c’est déjà l’heure du dernier jour. Comme pour boucler la boucle, nous sommes de nouveau retourner sur le pont, nous avons bu exactement la même chose et nous nous sommes dit “tu te souviens il y a un an…”

And what memories in a year! I met more than students from all over the world, I created a multicultural family. We often hear that a year abroad changes a life, well... believe me, that's the truth!

Et que de souvenirs en un an ! J’ai rencontré bien plus que des étudiants du monde entier, je me suis créée une famille d’adoption multiculturelle. On entend souvent dire qu’une année à l’étranger change une vie, et bien croyez moi, c’est la vérité !

Capture d’écran 2018-08-23 à 11.14.58.png

And it is with a heart full of sadness that I write these lines, I have only been home for a few hours but I already feel the nostalgia of this past year. I will miss you all, but promised ... I am already preparing my world tour to come and see you!

Et c’est avec le coeur gros que j’écris ces lignes, je ne suis chez moi que depuis quelques heures mais je ressens déjà la nostalgie de cette année passée. Vous me manquerez tous, mais promis… je prépare déjà mon tour du monde pour venir vous voir !

And for you Steemians, I'm already working on new articles, because don’t worry, I do not forget you. So… Stay tuned!

Et pour vous les Steemians, je travaille déjà sur de nouveaux articles, car ne vous inquitiez pas, je ne vous oublie pas. Alors, restez à l’écoute !

Sort:  

We will stay tuned for your next posts for sure @bertille-aa! Perfect summary of your year in Würzburg. Looking forward to have you back in Vienna! :)

Thank you! And yes... Soon it's Vienna :)

Means Würzburg and @pollux.one suffer from the loss of a true beauty 😎

So nice of you ;)

You got it Uwe :D

good decision to come back to vienna :P

Super article! Enjoy your time back home. Can't wait to read your next and see you on the road again! =)

Merci beaucoup Jean ! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72