Trying to get through life with a broken washing machine

in #life7 years ago

laundry-413688_1920.jpg
My washing machine has been broken for about a week and a half now. I'm so jealous of the person stuck in the washing machine... they're wearing a full outfit AND more clothes in the machine.
I discovered the washing machine was broken when I was already pretty low on clothes. I tried putting a load of laundry on, and was then informed by my housemate that the machine didn't work. Thanks for the heads up. Called the letting agency, they'll send someone out on X day. Fine, at least I know how long I need to last. Now to figure out how to last...

For a few days, I was okay. Maybe I wore that pair of jeans a bit longer than I should have, maybe my boyfriend is missing a few pairs of underwear... But for the most part, I've made it through looking normal! There was the frantic searching for clothes that could be worn together even if they didn't match, and wearing clothes that hadn't been worn in a long time and probably didn't fit perfectly. It's amazing what fashion faux pas you can explain away by saying you overslept.

Today, I'm wearing a black nightdress. I put my leather jacket over it and felt like an alternative version of Jennifer Garner in 13 Going on 30. Luckily I can hide inside, but work tomorrow is going to be a challenge. The washing machine will hopefully be fixed tomorrow (just in time). If it isn't, I may have to resort to more panic buying, because unfortunately there are no laundrettes near me.

I don't normally do posts like this, it's more of a life update than a kind of article, but I thought I might as well try out something different!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64256.72
ETH 2794.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65