You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "American Gods" - immersive fiction, even those who do not read fiction

in #life8 years ago

A thoroughly entertaining book, written by a fantastic author. I love Gaiman and almost everything he does.

I remember when American Gods came out originally over 10 years ago. I was working at a bookstore in NY, one which was lucky enough to be on Gaiman's book tour!

Gaiman is one of the most gracious and down-to-earth authors out there. Before the signing event, he sat in the back office and invited any of the staff with books they wanted signed to come in. He signed several for me, including my advance reader's copy of Stardust. We even chatted about the design of the cover for a few minutes. It was a great experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72