Caring should be mutual.

in #life7 years ago

I've lost lots, lots of female friends because they couldn't understand how a guy would demand to be treated the same way they treat him. I mean, I have lost female friends because they would accuse me of not caring about them, then instead of apologising like other guys do, I tell them that I only show people the level of care they show me. For example, the same girl who has never called me before would have the nerves to flip off on me because I haven't called her.
"You claim we are friends but you don't call to check up on me."
"Do you call to check up on me?"
Silence....
The really stupid ones go like "but you are the guy."
I remember when Christable threatened to stop texting me first "because I'm the guy and guys should text first." I'm still yet to recover. I told her that a conversation is a two way thing and I won't keep texting her simply because she's a girl and she ended the chat with "story." Close to a year later, we never chat since then. Fish head.
I have lost female friends because I deliberately refused to solely carry the conversation. They think it's not their business contributing to the conversation. They reply with a straight sentence or sometimes, a word. Then I give them similar replies or stop replying them, and next thing, they say "why are you boring?
So I ask,"are you not boring?"
"You are the guy na, you should lead the conversation."
Your father!
Girls need to understand that this is the new age. I will not be the one to start the conversation all the time. I hate to chase. I remember how my friends back in school would go over themselves to put a girl in the comfort zone because "pussy". And then they tell me I "form too much".
I'm aware that if I chase you and call you all the time and carry the conversation on my head like dirty dreadlocks, I will get more girls. I will stand a better chance to have more female friends. But I'm not doing. Keep the pussy, thank you.
I've had ladies call me, then all the say is "hello...", and that's all. Na dem call o, but because you are the guy they expect you to carry the conversation.
This is 2018 and I stopped chasing girls since 2014. I won't lift a single finger, or break a single sweat, to go extra-miles to make a girl my friend, or to keep her in a friendship.
We are in an age where we are trying to level gender advantages. I don't know why ladies think it's our responsibility to hold conversations or friendships. The same girl that has 200 guys she's snubbing on her list will become hysterical because a guy snubbed her. Because they think they enjoy the monopoly of snubbing. All of you are mad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57