Another busy week, and yet another ahead

in #life6 years ago

This week, my dad ( @pilotrex) came to the Netherlands to visit his family. He's Dutch, but he moved to Italy about 15 years ago. He works for a mayor European airline and is stationed on the island of Sardinia in the Mediterranean Sea. Unfortunately, this means I only get to see him about once a year.

My parents divorced a long time ago and my dad re-married a few years ago. He got another son (he's now 1.5 years old), who's technically my younger brother and my kids uncle.

IMG_1684.JPG

We met a few times this week, and on Thursday he even managed to come along to find me a wedding suit (another thing to get off the list).


On friday we squeezed in a @blockbrothers meeting at a local restaurant, to talk about upgrading our witness servers and the status of some of our ongoing projects for Steem.

15ad12d3-a9f3-421f-ac40-11776e40c5a1.JPG


Yesterday we had a nice dinner with my grandmother and uncle, and both his and my family. Really nice, because we don't often have a chance on getting all together.

@exyle was scheduled to be on the Steem Witness Forum, hosted by @aggroed, on behalf of the @blockbrothers. So I listened in on the way there (we lost one listener after 10min). :P
IMG_1798.JPG

I feel lucky my grandmother (of 84 years old) was still able to join us. We had a great time!
IMG_1805.JPG


The coming week

Next week, I'll be focussing on upgrading our witness servers and stress-testing SteemTurbine to push the release. I'll also be working on a side-project I'm doing with @jonny-clearwater. On Friday, I'll meet up with @kapitein.koek, who's working hard on the Android version of Steemify.


Me and my fellow blockbrothers are a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here. Or you could choose to set us as your proxy.

Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

a family who is always happy with his son and hope you are always in a safe state is always friends @bennierex

Looks very happy that seen from this family, hopefully can be reunited in the time that will come. And I congratulate on the project that will be planned good luck!

The biggest changes occur with the appearance of a family. It is at this point that people rethink their priorities. Many people think that the family destroys social life, but in fact it helps to look at the familiar things in a new way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44