You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much longer you gonna think about that lime sorbet?

in #life5 years ago

Weirdly, I guess my thought is if it's bugging you, it's probably important in some way, even if it seems trivial. But I'm kinda ruthless when it comes to self-examination lol. My approach to keeping that from driving me crazy has been to be equally ruthless about self-delusion. I hate having my time wasted, and lying to myself is definitely a waste of time. If it's something that seems to be trivial, but won't stop bugging me, then it's likely to be about something other than what it seems like on the surface, so I usually ask my subconscious what this is REALLY about and wait for a response. Works more often than you'd think :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yes, I suppose that is true. Maybe it is just a lie sometimes, that you're over something and one should always face what's going wrong in his/ her head...good advice, my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62914.22
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88