How the Joe Rogan Podcast is changing my life

in #life7 years ago

YouTube has undoubtedly changed the way information is delivered in the internet. For the most part, we can all agree that many of the videos on the site have become devoid of any originality or quality content. Fortunately for us, there is an intense amount of very fascinating and helpful information being shared on YouTube that can really change the way you think about our existence

I love listening to many types of podcasts on YouTube because many times you will get a really intelligent guest delivering their most recent findings in whatever area they specialize in.

The Joe Rogan podcast has become particularly special to me due to the eclectic nature of his interests. I have laughed through hours of comedians being on the show and also learned immense amount of information about health, science, politics, sociology, psychology, history and just about any subject you can think of.

static1.squarespace.png
www.jrepodcaststuff.com

WHO IS JOE ROGAN?

Joe Rogan started his journey as a young adult as a competitive fighter in the 80's and eventually transitioned into a stand up comedy and TV career, peaking during that era as the host of Fear Factor. He was later known as being a UFC connoisseur and commentator. Currently, he still practices stand up comedy, comments on MMA fighting and is a heavyweight in the podcast realm.

Speculation about the origins of Joe's curiosity usually involve his experiences on psychedelics, but I believe he was already thirsty for knowledge before his trips, which is what led him to take them in the first place.

Regardless of how he became who he is or what your opinion of him is, I believe Joe Rogan is a great conversationalist and host, making his podcasts really great to listen to and watch.

joe-rogan-DMT.jpg thirdmonk.net

WHAT MAKES THE PODCAST SO GREAT?

Joe is not a perfect person, and sometimes people may argue that he may impose his beliefs a bit heavily on certain guests, but these are very rare occasions (typically with people he is close friends with). Usually he is very good at keeping a very open conversation and guiding his guests in a very intellectual and often lighthearted and fun way.

It is a combination of Joe Rogan's knowledge on various subjects and the selection of guests that makes the podcast so great.

hqdefault.jpg

The first podcast I ever listened to was the one with Graham Hancock and Randall Carlson. My mind was so utterly blown that I was instantly hooked on listening to his more scientific podcasts for hours on end pretty much every day. I could do my work and listen to fascinating information and debates without budging.

To my surprise, there were so many interesting guests, spread across over 1000 podcasts (over 3000 hours) that I was overwhelmed with a need to keep listening to as many as I could.

The Joe Rogan podcast has changed my life because I have been introduced to the deepest information but also the most lighthearted and funny human conversations I have ever heard. There is not one podcast where I don't learn something important about existence or the human condition. Below are some of my favorite guests on the podcast so far:

  • Randall Carlson
  • Graham Hancock
  • John Anthony West
  • Neil Degrasse Tyson
  • Bret Weinstein
  • Eric Weinstein
  • Jordan Peterson
  • Ben Shapiro
  • Jesse Ventura
  • Alex Jones
  • Rhonda Patrcik
  • Bill Burr
  • Joey Diaz
  • Doug Stanhope
  • Duncan Trussel
  • Leah Remini
  • Shawn Baker
  • Paul Stamets
  • Gavin Mciness

I would highly recommend this podcast for anyone who is interested in learning. There are obviously hundreds of different podcasts that are great out there, but the format of this one is currently one of my favorites.

Best,

Benji

Sort:  

I feel the same way about Rogan, although I don't agree with him on all subjects, Kudos to you for finding inspiration in someone, and changing yourself for the better, everybody needs a role model.

Yes i also enjoyed videoson youtube..why you publish on steemit so late ir after long intervals.. I ll surely cheq rogan on youtube thanx

Thanks for recommending this will see :)

have listened to that it really amazing !

Thanks for sharing let see to change my life too :)

i don't him thanks for sharing about him i will try to find out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46