You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Step Guide to Managing Anxiety

in #life6 years ago

What a wonderful post. As someone who struggles with anxiety daily and has struggled for the past 5 years, I really appreciate this post and I think many other people will do too, thank you very much for taking the time to share it. 😎

For me it was 2 things that made a big impact.

The 1st one was limiting social media and cutting down my phone usage or addiction rather. haha, instead of constantly checking social media, I spend the time creating and being productive, or I just go out into nature for a walk. It's very relaxing and calming.

The 2nd thing is meditation, like you mentioned. I meditate for 30minutes twice per day and honestly it's been life changing. Just observing the thoughts as they come in and let them be and then let them go. Life is much simpler when you can actually choose what thoughts you allow to stay in your mind and which ones to let go of.

Wonderful post, keep up the good work. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63