Heir from another perspective

in #life7 years ago

You don´t always live the same routine that the system offers you and if you suffer from a disease that makes you in some different way or makes you move away from that Systematic Routine, more. There are and there will be people that can not live the exemplary childhood that everyone else lives, simply because they have parents identified as Carriers of CF (Cystic Fibrosis).

the carriers of CF are common people that have a gene affected by CF inherited from their parents and another healthy gene; That is, if it exercises its functions. let's remember our biology classes where they explained that a gene is like a micro sd card that keeps information on how the different parts of our body should work. In these cases the healthy gene gives the necessary information and the carriers end up not suffering from any disease. The real problem comes when you find the love of your life. And come those wonderful thoughts of having a child. Some will think but what is the problem with that? That if you are a carrier and your partner also, there will be a 25% chance that your child will be affected by Cystic Fibrosis
(Hereditary disease that has no cure unless the DNA is changed) obtaining two genes with CF from their parents. This, will remove from their eyes the systematic routine that perhaps they both craved and will bring to them a different daily routine and a battle for life.

When a child is born with CF, he has to fight against malnutrition, Severe chronic gastritis, Recurrent pulmonary infections And spend many of his days in hospitals with constant check-ups. On the other hand, parents must constantly maintain intensive care with the child's diet, This must be balanced to the point of taking control of how many kilograms of each food group the child consumes daily And observe in detail what changes occur and whether they are for bad or for good. The expenses become excessive, because each of the medicines necessary for the care of your child, besides being very expensive, are not found in some of our countries. Having to run to the hospital or clinic at the time they call you from school because your child is not very well; Becomes the new routine. All this and other things like less holidays is what they see approaching little by little, But we know that it is not time to stop and look down, much less to look back, because we know that the past we already live it, the present is from us and the humble creature that have a part of you, the future Belongs.

I was a child diagnosed with CF, my childhood was very different from the routine of going to the birthday parties and enjoy all the sweets they had; they used to know myself like the one who they had to give him water or natural juice instead of soda or coca cola so that the belly did not would seem a balloon, And the sweets were a pear or an Apple. In my mind sometimes I came to think that I was the typical party pooper! I remember one of my birthday where the cake was a gelatin and the snack the soda crackers and various fruit because it was what I could eat. They took my blood so many times that even though I was a child, The least I did was cry, I remember the other children crying and I telling to the nurse: Again... But you give me the butterfly! (Referring me to the infant catheter she used to get my blood out) And I also remember the day it was hidden and I heard when a doctor told my mother that maybe I just would have up to 13 years of life. That was something I could not understand at the time.

But let's not see anything else this side of the story, remember that everything that happens is for us to learn something. In the midst of all studies and research, conferences, meetings and readings, I could experience the family appearance, which brings with it the family union that few have the happiness to obtain, obtain an accumulation of learning and knowledge, make lots of friends and have many other moments that will never come out of my head and that no doubt I will appreciate them more than an ordinary person. In the end, but not least, I had the pleasure to thank God for being present, without ever having let me fall and have been in the whole battle, Since at 11 years of age I was miraculously healed And I was removed the diagnosis by the Venezuelan Institute of Scientific Research after having carried out the corresponding examination.
Difficult yet inspiring words from an Heir from another perspective. I hope you have enjoyed reading my post and be supportive and hopeful if you find yourself in a similar situation. Later I will be writing a post on the effects caused by Cystic Fibrosis. Greetings to the steemit community!

Images taken:
http://www.bekiapadres.com/articulos/fibrosis-quistica-ninos-detalle/
http://fqcantabria.org/como-se-transmite.p11.html
http://www.saludymedicinas.com.mx/centros-de-salud/asma-y-epoc/articulos/fibrosis-quistica-batalla-que-no-podemos-perder.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87