You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can You Actually Attract Luck?

in #life8 years ago

What didn’t talk about is how most my friends at the time warned me against accepting the offer due to my lack of previous experience. They told me that I didn't know what I was signing up for, that I would soon find myself way over my head, and that eventually, I would fail.
But I didn’t listen to them, mainly because we have different perceptions of things. What I saw as exciting, new and challenging, others might have seen as a possibility of failure.

I am in that position right now as I am really trying to blog seriously and branch out to app building and a few other ideas. My mom especially doesn't understand how steem power is actually money. She thinks it kind of like a fairy tale. I've put a lot of time into this site in the month I have been here. I enjoy 99% of the people and love to use my talents and creativity to help.

I made an account relatively early on and have decided to make this like a job and treat it as such. There are so many potential uses that it is mind boggling what lays in store for steemit.

Sort:  

Yes I know, it's looking the future is beautiful for steemit!

About the other thing, your mom and other relationship. Sometimes you have to find areas that you agree on, and then try to explain the other part more diplomatically if you can..

Many people has mistrust as a reaction to something unknown, it doesn't mean that they are people. Just don't let their instinct guide you away from what you love, just find a way to bypass it while maintaining a good relationship :)

Yes. For them the best way to show that steemit is legit is to prove it with my bank account deposits. I'm planning on opening a store soon and doing a bit of work by myself too and dip my feet into that as I continue to blog and do a part time job on the side.

Yeah you're right, that's the best way!

Good luck with the store btw, are you gonna post about it?

I'm working on digitizing the logo once I get the OK from ned/dan and then building an interface and will soon post after that. I'm planning on giving out a few as a thank you for those who have helped me, and will be happy to make one for you. I'm going out for a bit, but dm me and I'll get back to you when I return home

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44