You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blasts from the Past, Lessons from Running a Bar at a Young Age

in #life8 years ago (edited)

First thanks for posting a great Idris Elba/Stringer Bell quote. He inspires me as well.

The_Wire-_Stringer_Bell606a7.jpg

I also have to tell you how I read the following quote.

Giving up? Fuck that! Never let fear dictate your outcome.

I read that as :

Giving up? Fuck that! Never let fear defecate your outcome.

(Which you may use yourself for a small royalty fee once I get it trademarked)

I always enjoy seeing how your mind works and agree that customer/human experience/interaction is just as important as a good product.

People usually are willing to pay more for better service and loyalty in customers breeds a positive word of mouth reputation.

While those a marketing tips, truly valuing your customer beyond seeing them as money machines or employees like cheap laborers yields happiness on all fronts.

@ned and @dan I think have also done this. They have provided a similiar experience to some other sites, but went above and beyond by taking into consideration our comments as "customers." Instead of padding their pockets from the get go, they are investing in everyone and making many more people happy and in turn telling others about their product.

It's brilliant marketing, but goes so far beyond a simple ploy to create wealth. This I have gleaned from the interviews I have listened to with both.

You never fail to make interesting posts. I swear you've got to run out at some point haha.

Sort:  

Hahaha we all run out a some point, but I drink a glass or two of wine :)

About the other thing, I think that success is a byproduct, a consequence of you delivering value to people because they deserve it.

I never was and never will be a shark-type that wants to profit, I do my best and try to make people happy and it has always worked for me, even when things didn't work out. I find it easier that way :)

By the way, thanks for the great comments once again!

You see, you too don't seem to run out of valuable comments and input ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57