You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Thinking About Giving Up?

in #life8 years ago

My Go To Pickup Line


1111111c4354.jpg

Just something to break the ice

I also struggle with the confidence needed to make a move and second guess myself and wind up talking myself out of meeting a cool person or trying something new. I agree and from the older people I have learned from in my life, they wish they had done more things instead of being afraid to try. "Think and Grow Rich" is a very good example of people giving up on their dreams and not seeing them out to fruition. It's time for me to gain the confidence and knowledge to live up to my full potential and take each day as a challenge to further my growth in this world. As always great job @the-alien. (I bet the darts girl liked pterodactyls anyway, I love your humor)

Sort:  

Hey! Thanks for the support and nice words once again!

I'm glad you liked it! It seemed like this one was a follow up to yesterday in a way.. But also I wanted to encourage people a little bit, and give a hand, pull my weight a little bit.

I'm happy about the reception and that I can contribute... And by the way, confidence is only a product of small wins :) Get a few wins in your pocket, and you'll be happier, or surround yourself with people who support you. That should be enough :)

Thanks once again!

Yes I am on a good path with some great people whom I feel can add value to each other at the same time. Keep it up. Have yet to be disappointed by one of your posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68289.77
ETH 2645.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70