It's Time to Say "Goodbye" & Hello to Spiritual Growth

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Source

It isn't an easy task to grow and move out of a comfort zone. It can be one of the most challenging tasks a person has to face. For me, I've been going through a refining process that has been honestly exhausting and painful, but I am starting to feel liberated and strengthened. To go along with this new journey, I recently discovered some of my tunes I haven't listened to in a while. Sam Ock is a great artist, very original and different from a lot of things I normally listen to. A really amazing person in my life introduced him to me a hand full of years ago. This song below kind of gave me a good thought and feeling. I was able to set an intention for today so I can take the next step to move forward with my life, especially in the area of spiritual growth. I hope you enjoy it!

I admit that I'm a little bit defensive
I admit that I'm a sentimental fool
Many times I know that I could be a blessing
So I'll keep on fighting every day for truth

A "goodbye" to the bitterness and silly things
To the name-brand products and the golden rings
A "goodbye" to the grudges and the memories
Of things that weigh me down and make me freeze
A "farewell" to the idols and the flashing lights
To the darkness and all that kills my soul's light
"Goodbye" to anything and everything
This is my life's anthem so hear it ring! (c'mon)

**Goodbye to everything, yes, everything I knew
Goodbye to anything that keeps me back from You
Goodbye to everything, yes, everything I do
Goodbye to anything that keeps me home from You!

I'm saying, "sayonara" to the world. Nice knowing you.
Sick of all your empty promises and this growing bill.
Done trying to please everybody in the cosmos.
Chasing after nothing, just ended up in a grotto
All I ever knew: "build a name for yourself
and getting buddy-buddy with security & wealth.
Dreams colored red, white, and blue painted with a yellow hue,
Decorated green c.r.e.a.m., scuffed black on the shoes.

So its "bye" to the old ways here's the homecoming.
The symphony is playing! I'mma hit the ground running!
Let the timpanis rumble. Hear the choir humming?
The angels are delighted! Can you feel the heavens buzzing?
It's been a long time coming.
But we're finally here, and I'm loving every moment!
So it's cheers to the good life ain't nothing better
and the song of the redeemed, unashamed, unfettered

Lyrics found here.

Note: All images not cited are my own or created by me.

Be well!



Gif Credit

Sort:  

This is a pretty good tune it's totally different to some of the music you've introduced me to but it's pretty cheery :) I'm glad you're continuing to fight and grow and being an inspiration to others around you :D

Very difficult to change. It is natural for people to fight against change but for our own benefit we must change

Getting out of your comfort zone is the best way to grow!

Sometimes I find it very hard to change when it is a sudden change but then I remember who I work for and I come to reality and change how I take in things.

The time to prepare is NOW!!

Great message, thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81