#My first post must be kept simple and quick...since I tend towards everything complicated

in #life7 years ago

Hello,
I will quickly lose most everyone here, so remember to bypass me if you like pretty pictures, fluff or shallowness.

I'm Bella Krinkle, an aging Empath. If empath is a foreign word to you, here is one definition for some to ponder:
Empathy is distinct from the emotions of sympathy or pity. When a person feels sympathy, she essentially “feels sorry” for a person in trouble and views that person with a sense of separation. Empathy, on the other hand, is getting on the same level as the troubled person and, in a sense, feeling what that person is going through. Empathy is essentially minimizing the differences between oneself and another. Thus, the noun Empath is born.

It does seem, however, that many Empaths exploit the word and attempt to make it into something special and unique - drawing circles of followers for profit and perhaps market exploitation. In fact, I've seen more than one Narcissistic Empath. The genuine Empaths may indeed have unique qualities that are not used in exploitation.

Myself, I'm not interested in exploitation, only education, and in as many realms as possible. The world is in chaos and the majority of humans are clueless. Therefore, you may find me commenting on multiple topics, depending on what has captured my attention any particular day. My life has been very difficult, coming from a totally dysfunctional family,
I have literally been examining my mind the last 50+- years. And there is no end in sight since I do not plan on dying (leaving this planet) anytime soon. Incidentally, my beloved Mother left our planet 29 days before her 107th birthday.

Suffice it to say that I have lots to talk about and many stories to share with those who are trying to find their path in this life we all are a part of...young and old. Life is truly a journey that when young, we rarely understand or appreciate.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bellakrinkle, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57