One day at a Time

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Its almost midnight and I almost went the whole day without writing. I kinda considered it but then again, writing is more fun and it gets even "funner" when there's people available to read, criticise/commend your efforts, I don't see them no more.
I've been really busy lately, I usually spend most of my steemit time reading #comedyopenmic posts but as of late, its not been easy to laugh. One of my closest friends was a victim of a hit and run just two days ago. He was said to be in critical condition when he got to the hospital, gladly he'll be fine and didn't sustain any internal injuries.
The world has gone mad and regard for life keeps dropping by the minute, kinda like the value of BTC and her babies. Its made me feel somewhat depressed. In my bio, I clearly wrote I'm steeming towards my education and that's true.
I got admitted to do a post graduate diploma(PGD) in aerospace engineering and contrary to @diebitch's notion that nerdy things turn me off, I'm actually as "sciency" as they come. So back to the drop and I figure its related to why there's somewhat scanty audience these days. I stay humble, looking forward to brighter days.
image
Enjoy the rest of your day. Please remember to vote @comedyopenmic as witness. Just go to steemit.com/~witnesses then type comedyopenmic in the second to last search rectangle thingy at the bottom of your page. Stay alive till we meet again

Sort:  

So you got an admission and you did not tell me....

Sorry bro. I just wrote it here because its been bugging my mind and steemit is kinda like my diary at times

Godspeed my friend

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by belemo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78