"Passion should be monetized!" Zane Bradshaw - I wanted to write on it!

in #life7 years ago

How many of you think definition of ‘materialism’ has changed? I do. To be honest, it had to.

When I was a kid, I used to take spiritual value of anything far too spiritual. There was no worth attached to the spirit of things/actions then.

This paragraph is to explain what I’m trying to say. Some things certainly and undoubtedly are priceless. The power of a mother to understand what her child wants even before he starts speaking, that’s priceless. The pain she goes through to bring him to this world. Hard work a Dad puts in to establish a healthy lifestyle for the family. First word of the baby (usually Maa/Mother/Mama). I can go on and on, even other than family, I can quote a hundred examples but I am sure you got what I meant. Then there are things which are close to our heart, but they can or in fact, have a price. Photography for example. My photos are very close to my heart just like paintings to their painters, a story to its writer. Photography is a passion for me. It has to be monetized. I quit wedding photography thinking the same that I could not sell my passion. But why? Why can’t I? I can.

There’s nothing bad in setting a price or checking what the price for your passion is when you put it out in front of the world. That’s true. You get to know how well you’re doing. You feel like doing more.

Lets not shy, lets just do it!

I had put my camera away for more than a year. I just took it out last week just because I wanted to put my work online. That’s right, not selling my passion had put it to peace forever. It is back again though. Only after realizing that there was nothing wrong in monetizing your passion.

I picked up the topic from one of the comments made by @enazwahsdarb. Thank you for the remarkable stuff you’re posting, buddy.

So what do you guys think about it? Do let me know!

Keep Steeming.

GIFs taken from giphy.com

Sort:  

Love this man. I read every word.

There is absolutely nothing wrong with monetizing your passion. You need to do this because passion shows quality.

The best restaurants in the world are not the richest. They are the ones the people who life their dreams of cooking for the masses.

This was awesome. I hope to see some passionate, real work from you!

Upvoted :)

Thanks to you, I'm posting on regular basis now. You rock, my friend!

That's fantastic to hear! I'm glad you were able to adapt from what I am putting out there!

Keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54