Steemit account legacy

in #life7 years ago

Today was one of those days when I have forced myself to think about the future and because of our condition as humans, thinking about the future means thinking about death.

As a responsible father at 42 old, I must think about the day I die. Most of my inheritance and my legacy must remain for my family.

That has made me think about my properties, finances, valuables etc ... and finally at Steemit.

legacy.jpg

It never occurred to me that my facebook or twitter account was a property, but my Steemit account it is.

Therefore I have added my steemit account to my legacy list with the master password.

Then that has made me think about the responsibility that comes with it.

27.jpg
I do not like to show pictures of my children, but in this post I will make an exception, I present to you Júlia <3

so...what... if my daughter inherits my account in 15 years? Have I been responsible enough in my post / comments? They belong to the blockchain and they are indelible!

What has finally made me smile ... is that my daughter will have a permanent memory of her father and her little exploits and I hope that a lot of accumulated steem power and a little bit of steem for her wishes :)

Think about it!

As Woody Allen said: We are all interested in the future, for that is where you and I are going to spend the rest of our lives.

Reesteem if you thought it's a interesting post so no legacy will be "lost" in the blockchain Limbo!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @beiker! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

thank you @newsteemians i saw the link and followed, keep on the helping!

Exceptional post! Lovely daughter and amazing family.
Steem on!

Thank you @toofasteddie

thanks for reestemed!!!!!

Wow, I think that is a great perspective to have. Wanting to contribute greatness here on Steemit doesn't have to be solely for gain or even leaving inheritances. But also leaving memories and legacy for kids and others to have access to.
Good read.

Thank you @loveconquersall

sometimes the day to day does not let us see the future

Congratulations @beiker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey...Welcome✌ follow me for getting me as a new follower. Upvoted 😇 Check out my blog @mirkmarvel

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @beiker to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40