Sort:  

Thank you very much! Appreciate it. Will follow you back!

I never believed it could make me feel at peace, but it does. I enjoyed today and definitely will make more time to spend in the woods!

When I was a little girl my dad would take me to the woods and educate me on all that Mother nature had to offer. I will treasure those visits for ever. Too bad where I live there aren't too many forests, other than the ones that are turned into parks. Enjoy!

That is awesome! But very sad to not have many forests around where you live. Where do you come from if I may ask?
Treasure all the beautiful moments that you have with your dad + loved ones! Here in the Netherlands, I never went to woods with my mom and dad. But when we go on holiday to Cambodia (where my parents come from), we always walk into the woods and dad is always the one who educates me about animals, what kind of tree it is, or we discover new things together. I miss those times! Thanks for reminding me the memories that I have with my dad :-)! You enjoy too!

I envy you that you live in the Netherlands. I live in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, US. I've never been to your country other than the airport, and I LOVE the Schiphol airport. I did grow up in the mountains of Transylvania. It sounds like you have a relationship very similar to the one I had with my dad. Treasure every moment of it!

Well, now that I've googled where you live and used to grow up, I envy you! The Netherlands is a small country. I have friends who live in Amsterdam or near Amsterdam. I grew up and still live in Breda, it's like 1.5 hour driving from Schiphol Airport. I have foreign friends who came to visit the Netherlands and they were all like: WOOOOW! I love it over here! And I'm like.. I love it where you come from, please, let's switch! Haha. I wish I could grow up in the mountains too. Live in nature, meditate, discover things. In the Netherlands we only have one small mountain somewhere in the middle of the country. Never been there before. Though I love the city where I live, I wish I could live and be at places like where you come from! Luckily, we can choose to travel easily to places if we have enough means to do so. Anyway, nice to hear that we might have a similar relationship with our dads :-)! My dad is not a talker.. I mostly talk with my mom about daily stuff etc. but when it comes to the subjects nature, religions, earth or anything educational, you can never stop my dad from speaking! Haha.. Thanks again for reminding me that I should make more memories with him (also with my mom of course)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65