You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Steemians, What are Your Thoughts -- Does Life Exist Elsewhere in the Universe?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I wholeheartedly believe life does exist and we're really only just scratching the surface. However, I don't believe another life form like us humans exists, I don't know for sure but I think humans are an accidental anomaly. When I think about it, it makes me feel quite small and lonely knowing we're floating out in the middle of nowhere, an accident that might never be replicated ever again.

I think life exists elsewhere in the universe, but not as some people would hope. Bacteria and microscopic forms of life are out there and we just discovered water on Mars. It's easy to fall into the trap of believing life means being human, but even here on Earth, we share this space with billions of living forms of bacteria and life that cannot be seen.

Sort:  

I agree. I read something earlier today that really caught my attention: the ocean covers 70% of the earth's surface, yet 95% of it remains unexplored.

This goes to show just how vast the universe is. We have yet to discover 99% percent of what is truly out there (just on planet Earth). It's crazy to seem that humans would be alone, but I think you are right-- whatever life form(s) are out there-- they are definitely not humans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60606.72
ETH 2910.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44