You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meetup Groups Can Infuse You w/ Inspiration

in #life7 years ago

Just letting you know I stopped by :) I just think it's awesome that you guys make time to have this meetup weekly. And to have done it for two years? Many meetups come and go, but you guys are staying true.

Best part of all, you're sharing knowledge about investment opportunities that maybe someone can't handle alone, but perhaps a team of two can. You guys get the chance to turn a blighted neighborhood around and bring life back into it. It really is a shame when communities are invested. Sometimes all it takes is an investor's keen eye to turn it around. Hope you guys find plenty of properties to bring back to glory there in Fresno!

Sort:  

thank you so much! I know what you mean by meetups coming and going ... I have already absorbed twp other local meetup groups that didn't have the time to put into a regular meetup - Having multiple real estate meetup groups was confusing people so I ended up converting my inherited meetup into a "Fresno Bitcoin Enthusiast" meetup group and removed all references to real estate and replaced it with crytospeak. Coincidentally , I am holding a joint meetup this weekend because the subject of my normal real estate group is "Introduction to Bitcoin, Cryptocurrencies and Blockchain" ... so I thought it would also make a great first meetup for my newly formed bitcoin meetup group - so I get to kill two birds with one stone - thanks for taking an interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45