You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goal Setting Template: 6 Steps to the Best Year!

in #life7 years ago

Great article @samh. I only just came across SMART goal setting recently and I'm a big fan of it.

I'm really grateful for the year I had last year and the opportunities that opened up. This year will be about focus and balance :)

Sort:  

Thanks. I'm right there with you.. Balance is something that I'm working on too. I know that focus and balance are sort of hard to containerize. Can you expand a bit on each? I'm curious to know how you define each and what plan you have in place to make sure you grow in those areas.

wow - you're making me really think hard about this! :) I would say for me, focus what helps me achieve balance. My focus comes from taking time to clear my mind and let go (usually with music or exercise) then focusing on what is actually important to me or what I am trying to achieve.

The balance is about trying to stay centred and balance ALL the different things in life that are important to me (eg. family commitments, my own wellbeing, work and chasing dreams).

Without the focus it is easy to get obsessed with one component and lose the balance with everything else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57