How do you make yourself to be yourself, not someone else?

in #life5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

You are you. You are yourself, and no one can replace you.

Already you are the only one of your kind. No other person is you. What really makes people desist from being themselves, and being another person is the change in character/attitude.

Changing the way they act or perceive things.

For example, I am known to always put on skirt because I don't seems to like trousers, and besides, I know it might not look good on me because of my flat buttox. But because Chloe and her friends looks good in it, I decided to start wearing it. That doesn't seems to be a good idea. I have changed from being original just because trouser looks good on Chloe and her friend. I should see myself as totally different because I already know what fits me. Changing because of something else has changed me from being myself to being someone else.

However, people change their behaviors because they want people to love them. They do things they are not used to because they want to capture someone's attention. They will have to fake their behaviour by immitating another person in other to get noticed. No matter how much this is done, you will end up as a mediocre. Being original is always the best that can not be quantified or compared with another.

I am always aware of the fact that being myself is the best option that will earn me respect in all aspect of my life.

BECAUSE I KNOW WHATS IS RIGHT

I don't do things because others are doing it. I do it because I know it's right. I believe I have my own point of view to matters so I act accordingly without stealing others opinion.

TRUST AND BELIEVE IN MY ABILITIES

Another way that makes it easy for me to be myself is that I trust and believe in my abilities. When you know that you are capable of doing some things, you wouldn't think of acting like someone else. Seeing myself as the only one existing in me makes me feel there is something unique about my being. Why will I want to be someone else ? What makes me want to be like someone else? What qualities does that person possess that prompt me to want to be like him? I also have the qualities and I believe that I'm capable to act without being someone else.

NO ONE CAN REPRESENT ME

I charge and encourage myself with words. As far as no one can eat on my behalf, bath on my behalf, sleep on my behalf, die on my behalf then it will be so naive of me to live my life trying to be someone else.

The truth of the matter is

The moment you are trying to be like someone else, the best you can ever be is number 2. So why would I be a mediocre when I can be myself and be number 1.

Thanks.

@beautychicks cares.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17