STEEMIT NEWS - Auto Upvotes Cancelled!!! Steemit retracted SP delegation!!!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Apologies to anyone who has noticed that I haven't voted for them automatically as I usually do.

blonse girl.jpg
(Unsplash.com)

It appears that the auto vote system that I use, Steemvoter, is having server issues and has shut down the service for a week. Here is the statement from Minnowbooster, who runs the site:

Quote: '@everyone UPDATE: Unfortunately we are having further problems with our hosting provider. The long term solution to this is to do a system migration to dedicated servers in order to reduce the strain on our hosting provider. Unfortunately such a migration will take some time, so we have shutdown Steemvoter and will leave the service disabled for 1 week while we perform the migration. We will give further updates both on Steemit and in here as appropriate. The Steemvoter web site will also be down during this time'

So please do not think that I have forgotten you, it is just that the system is temporarily unavailable.

@Choogirl did give me a link before of another auto vote provider, but I have forgotten who she said!

So if anyone has any other suggestions, please feel free to comment below : )

Also, I have noticed that quite a few of us have lost the small SP delegation that Steemit gave to us as a gift when we first joined. I believe this is because we are no longer new and we are deemed as not in need of it, so please don't panic if this happened to you, it just means you are now a fully fledged member :) I guess they will need it all for the noobs joining the platform, which can only be good for the rest of us!

Thank you for reading. Much love, @beautifulbullies xx

Sort:  

Was the other system www.steemauto.com?

I was so confused when my slider disappeared... I had no idea what happened until I realized my SP delegation had disappeared. .. which is fine, I'm just in the awkward stage of 480ish SP.

Ah it could be actually, thanks! Yea, that's not good, taking you right below the threshold :/ I would have thought they would wait until people had passed that point. :/

I'm pretty sure they would have grabbed it from absolutely everyone to handle the new load... like you said. Can't take that personally... it's good for all of us in the long run I'm sure.

I use @steemdunk and I love it. It's an easy interface and gives a nice upvote to me several times a week.

I hope you like it too and now I know why I lost some regular voters on my blog, so thank you for that. Of course I thought it was something I did!

Here is the site for the voting:
https://steemdunk.xyz/

thank you! :) I just read your post here https://steemit.com/curation/@fitinfun/minnow-tip-steemdunk-post-upvoting-save-time-increase-rewards very informative! :D I will be checking this out! thanks again!

Hi @fitinfun, does SteemDunk take one daily vote for using the service like SteemVoter does?

Don't take stress, @beautifulbullies. Friends are friends . We understand.
Thank you for posting a situation update. :) . I do not use any bot. I upvote manually, myself . Hence I cannot give any solutions. ... And about SP retraction. Thank you for this information :)

No problem :)

Thats what I didnt understand some days ago when I noticed that the Steem power delegation wasnt there anymore. Now I understand :)
I have problem with Steemvoter as well and have to do it manually now :(

steemvoter is hopefully only going to be unavailable for 1 week, so we shoud be back to normal soon :)

I noticed steemvoter was down. Figured they were having issues.

yep, it looks like it will be off for about a week

Excellent topic

Thanks for this update, I also lost my sp delegated, even though I am on steemit since November... strange
useful info and comments
cheers @beautifulbullies

Haha I did wonder ;). Meant to be maybe, I appreciate any vote if they dont' come then happy days not meant to be. Have a cracking day 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35