You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to avoid isolation after moving to another country

in #life7 years ago

awww what an amazing journey! Welcome to the UK! I have lots of friends that have moved here from other countries and I love to learn about their cultures and even get them to teach me a little of their language too! For example I can ask my polish friends if they would like a coffee in polish lol
Your written English is fantastic, so I can only imagine that your spoken English is the same. Well done for taking a leap of faith, I have the up most respect for you :D

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words @beautifulbullies. The UK is a very diverse and amazing place to live, I love it! Thumbs up for Polish skills :D

Thank you! Actually now I think about it, I had a Ukranian maths teacher at school! He used to do Ukrainian dancing in his spare time and put he on a show for us once, it was amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70