Life After You

in #life6 years ago

This corner has been in complete silence for almost two weeks.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who sympathized with us. For those who shared our grief.

image

Losing someone has got the be the hardest hurdle a man must go through. Even harder if it's someone really dear. It has been tough two weeks for me. I thank God for having me a family always there to see me through.

The other day, I craved for Adobo. A dish I thought you have perfected. Too many times I tried to copy your recipe but never once came close to how you do it. I know if I tried to cook it that day, it will just make me compare it to how you used to do it. And I will just miss you. I ended up buying some cooked meal.

You used to ask me every morning if I'm off for work. Even though I have been leaving the house the same time everyday, it always seemed new to you. I wish you can still ask me that. And it won't bother me a bit even when you have to ask more than a couple times in the morning.

The kids... And the kids at heart. You have no idea just how much you left a mark on them. At least half a dozen kids (plus adults) would knock at your kitchen door by the time the sun gets really hot. Because who else had the best tasting Iced Candy in this barangay? I feel bad to have to tell them off. Because I too needs so much of your coolness.

My warm heart misses you so bad.

I know we will see each other again. You probably are seeing me now as I write this. I miss you so much. I know you are now at peace. I wish I can be too.

Love,
John

Sort:  

Lovely words of a beautiful feeling I will keep your family in my heart.

Love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81