Just blahdy blah

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Just a quick note from me today since I'm still sick and have not really been able to keep my food down.

When I joined Steemit over a year ago I felt a sense of freedom. Being in a new place on my own, it was a new start without the responsibilities I had on Facebook.

Looking back now I realise the responsibilities I had on Facebook was nothing compared to what's on my plate every day on Steemit.

The last few days have taken the wind out of my sails.

Perhaps it's because I'm just tired of being ill, or maybe I'm just tired of the bullshit posers on this platform who say they want to help people but really they just want to help themselves.

It'll be so easy just to disappear into my art and resume that life again.

Here's what happened to my first recycled coaster pour on Saturday.

20180820_113748.jpg

Direct pour. Shot taken just after I poured my last bit of paint on top.

20180820_113822.jpg

After moving the paint off to the sides and some heat gun.

20180820_113855.jpg

How it looks this morning.

Even with the somewhat crappy end result still I find so much peace and comfort in it. I remember the happy excitement I felt when I was mixing my paint and pouring it.

Moments like these remind me why I'm a bit of a loner.

Sorry for being a downer today.

PicsArt_07-23-09.48.38.png

Sort:  

Chin up Arly. We all have those ups and downs. It's OK.

Today I got diagnosed with Shingles. Yay! We can be miserable sickos together :)

PS - Your art looks good. My wife has been doing some dirty pours of late and she's her own worst critic too. I think they look funky.

Youch! The shingles! You poor thing! 😱

Yeh man! Come on over to the quarantine corner. They're only serving up water and raw grains over here, so might wanna BYO snacks.

Thanks! Would love to see the Mrs' pours! I love watching everyone else do theirs. Its harder than it looks you know, especially harder for perfectionists.

Funky is the right word lol

Yeh, at least I can eat I suppose. Got to see the positive! :)

Here's a sneaky pic I just took of her most recent stuff. She'll kill me if she knows I've blockchained them :-

DirtyPours.JPG

Lawdy!!!! 😍😍😍😍

She is damn good! Is she selling them or are all your walls covered?

Yes, I think so too. We are just getting started on the walls now. No sales, just experimentation at this stage I think.

Im trying to get an art swap going if she wants in.

@darkmrmystic check it out!

Ohh and what mediums does she use? Does she have a FB or Steemit page?

She uses Facebook a bit for personal stuff, but is a bit shy about sharing her work and she doesn't handle compliments well. I'm working on that ;)

Awww good on ya! Shes really good! She needs to show off or at least share tips :D

Arbor Mommy! hahaha just kidding .gandang pangdisplay

Haha thank Juls!

That is some really amazing art sweetie 🎨😊And the "downer" it's nothing to apologize for. We all have days like this and I hear you darling on the people that only think of themselves and their benefits... Don't surround yourself with people that drains you but people who lifts your spirit 🤗 You deserve the best and YOU are amazing ❤️🤗❤️
Sorry to hear that your sick and that takes a toll on anyone. Take care of YOU and don't ever change. Love you my birthday sister! 💖

Awww I love you my birthday sister. You're like a beautiful breeze that comes through and makes everything seem fresh and better again.

You're pure magic Sass. Dont you ever change. You're beautiful inside and out ❤❤❤

No need to apologize for being a downer. It is honest, normal and perfectly respectable to feel discouraged, grumpy, sad and all the things we hide. All part of being human. ☺️ Hugs to you.

Thanks hun. Hugest hugs back to you @dfinney xxx

That's pretty sweet! I think it'll be really cool if you could do a time-lapse of the process.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey! Thanks! Im actually getting my gear together so I can do a video. If I can do it live even better :D

That end result still looks sick, like turquoise mixed through a granite slab. Good job @bearone !!!

Cheers @darkmrmystic!

Did you see my art pouring on the cheap post? I was thinking of you and how you can show the mrs how you can get your art on, on a budget ;)

Just checked it out, Delicious looking food too!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Honestly, I like the coaster. It looks like moss on grey stone. If I look into the details, there are all kinds of very small cool pattern ... maybe to much in an emotional and dreamy mood today ... but, hey, I like it really.

It looks so nice tho,

The texture is like sandy but i understand that it's not what you expected. It also happened to me. Maybe I haven't tried coasters too.

But I came up with that effect on a canvas when I used different kinds of acrylic with different fluidity.

Before:

After: IMG_20180823_173545.png

The image below is done with same fluidity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66