Time to BUTT OUT Day 27: Kinda winning.. kinda failing.

in #life6 years ago

https://steemit.com/addiction/@bearbear613/time-to-butt-out-day-17

THE POSITIVE:

NO CIGS for a week

THE NEGATIVE:

Went back to e-cig for a bit. I bought another E-CIG VAP because the other one broke down just as I was "nicking". It was probably G-d telling me don't smoke any of this shit. However, with that being said, I lowered the nicotine level down to 3mm. That could either mean:

A) I'm going to vape a shit load more
B) I'll have less cravings
C) Just go cold turkey

Obviously plan C) is the best, but with my move, stress, anxiety with life in general.. FAIL

So, at least I got rid of the tar, and many other toxins entering my system. This doesn't feel like 1 step forward, two steps back. It's more in the "meh" middle range.

Hopefully next couple of weeks I'll be done with the E-CIG and all carcinogenic pollutants from smoke/vapor.

Sort:  

keep up the good work. And anything is better than going back to that disgusting habit, even if you trade it for a lesser of one - lol

I'll keep it going as long as I can.

Keep it up! You can do it!
Wanna hear my weird story
I never smoked regularly just once in a while but As crazy as it sounds I got hooked on nicotine chewing gum! my ex used it to quit smoking and I just tried it and
It made me feel high well good if not high
And I still chew a few pieces a day. I think I’m the only person ever to not be a regular smoker who’s now having nicotine daily threw gum. I’m a weirdo I know but it’s actually not that bad in this form. I’d suggest anyone tries switching so at least ur not getting the nasty chemical smoke.
Although my ex said the nicotine gum made him actually wanna smoke after a while because he said it was like half the effect. But for some people it works switching.

thanks! you are a doll, welcome to steemit!

I'm rooting for you buddy I'm proud that you went for a week without cigs. I know you can do it blessings. @bearbear613

Don’t rush
As long as ur off the chemical garbage
Cigs
Don’t sweat staying on the e-cig longer
It’s known to have a long lasting effect if u use that as a crutch instead of trying to tuff it out. Just my opinion of what I’ve seen. We all smoked back in the day
We thought we were cool Lil punk kids haha
Many of my friends used this as a stepping stone and they had long success compared to those who went cold turkey

Now keep in mind I’m the girl who got hooked on my ex’s nicotine gum years after quitting smoking on the regular. So take it with a grain of salt if you must :)

I thought E-cigs were supposed to be healthy?
well anyway if you did one week without smoking regular cigs then you have it made. I agree with @artgirlnyc don't sweat the ecigs.
I smoked for 25 years before getting off cold turkey. brutal. should have tried the gum. maybe. you're a winner bearbear613.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bb613 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90