You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I don't pay taxes

in #life6 years ago

Respect.

I don't see in that CNBC article where it says it's okay to not pay taxes, though. They list the consequences, which include hefty fines and potential tax liens or seizure of property. There can be jail time as well. I'm not sure how you interpret that as saying there's no consequence?

If you are interested in what's happening with the climate, I highly recommend the following resource: https://geoengineeringwatch.org .

Sort:  

ha no I don't see this as consequence less ;however, I am confident of two things:
1: I do not have to pay taxes for 2018 (under income limit) and using proper tax avoidance strategies can legally never pay taxes again.
and
2: If I was sent to prison I have a good chance of not dying.

I don't want to go to jail, but I can't live in a country where our elections are sabotaged, we have a police state, and we are actively progressing climate change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67