The MOM madness

in #life7 years ago (edited)

 

Image source

Don't you just sometimes feel like giving up?

 I do. I have contemplated many times just giving up, packing my bags and running away. "Stop teasing your brother; put your shoes away; do your homework; take your plate to the kitchen; brush your teeth; take a bath; clean your room...". Seems like ordinary, day-to-day tasks, right? Why do I have to remind you to brush your teeth for example??

My eldest son is 6 years old and he is in Grade 2. He has homework everyday, three exam weeks per term and his school hours is from 8 am to 3 pm. His sister is 5 years old and in KG 2. She comes home at the same time.
I have a long, quiet day with only the 4 year old at home, but MAN....as soon as the schoolbus stops, all kinds of hell breaks loose.

Image source

It's like the circus is in town for the first hour at home. It really is exactly just that...clowning around. First thing my daughter does, is to run to the garbage bin to see if there are any wrappers from treats her little brother got to eat while she wasn't home. For the next hour, while I'm cooking dinner, everyone is so hungry that they could die. "Just wait 10 minutes, then I will be done with the food!" ... " But I'm hungry", just to find that they didn't even finish their lunch at school.  Try studying with one while the others entertain themselves.  It's like when they all get together, they all take on the age of the youngest one, but when they are alone, they will act age appropriate.  It's just a nightmare for a mother to handle all of this everyday by herself, and it's as if they can smell when mom is tired, and then bring out their best performance.

Image source

This is the most unappreciated "profession" in the world. Yes, I call it a profession because only a MOM can do all this like a professional!

Whether you have 1 child or 10, each of us have our own little ups and downs, but luckily, also our own little joys and pleasures.

If no-one told you today, you are doing a great job! You are still a HOT MAMA, even if you did not have the time yet today to brush your teeth and your mom-hair is out of control.

Image source

Have you thanked your mom or your wife recently for all she has done for you?  

Image source

Sort:  

Nice article. Thank you mama that inspite of all the troubles, all the disturbances, all the not sleeping nights , you stood by my side and encouraged me. Am proud of my mother and all mothers in the world. Kudos to all mothers.

So very true. I'm having one of those days today 😂

My mom should read this post, she'll see she's not the only one!

This is great thank you, I will definitely thank my wife for all that she does..thanks for sharing @dbmomuae

Thanks @dominikboecker . She will surely appreciate it.
Thanks for reading my story. Headed to your page now :)

I loved this! Single mama to three under 6. I feel your pain. Thank you for sharing!

Hats off to you mom! Thank you for reading my story

Thanks MOM, I remember how you struggle for us having 6 children in our family. Thanks @bdmomuae for posting this article to remember our loving MOM.

What a great read, and even the fact that i am not married and dont have any kids I could still experience it all through this post, think I have to thank my mum for bringing us three terrorists up so many years ago, thank you for the smile....😊

Sorry forgot to mention, hello from fellow saffa, i find one every day..

Ahaaa! Well pleased to meet you, fellow Saffa, and thanks for the comment ;)

Woman plays various roles in our society. Before Marriage and after marriage she manage everything, whith her selflessness and kind. But the most prominent when she become mother. Become a mother of a baby is not easy. From 10th month she nourish baby inside her womb, she bear all Pain and agony during pregnancy and during baby born which is most critical, many people said woman rebirth after baby born. Then she nourish the baby with her breast milk, with her love, with her extreme care. But some of us forget our mother when she grow old and dont look after her properly. That is not good. Gods say first you take care of your mother then come to me. Otherwise god will also don't listen to your prayer. Those who loves their mom always happy.
Mom is always great.

Love it! Sounds like a chapter from my life!
Thank you for all your hard work. You're doing a GREAT job! You're STILL a hot mama x

Thanks. xx Same to you

Congratulations @bdmomuae! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79