You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The $20k Homestead - Part 7 - Septic System 💩

in #life7 years ago

What I like about having our own well and septic is that we can control what goes into it. I never use chemicals for cleaning because I would not want them mixing with our future drinking water. It may not be the cleanest house but the water is great!

We also use a product like Green Pig (a septic tank treatment that will keep your system in proper working order by breaking down the waste... septic tank bacteria break down the organic waste into a liquid form making it easier to flow through the leach lines and back into the earth to be filtered naturally.)

I am enjoying your articles.

Sort:  

I've never heard of Green Pig, but reading their site, they sound great! Will be picking up some next paycheck. Great to hear you're liking our articles, too! Thanks

Don't forget to upvote and resteem/reblog posts you like!

I keep hearing that but I am not sure why. It keeps articles on the trending page for longer?

No, it helps both the author (me, in this case) and the curator (you, in this case). It's what makes Steemit awesome and how we all make a few coins while interacting. Authors only get paid when people upvote their content. And your curation reward is based partly upon how many other people upvote this post after you. So the sooner you vote, the bigger your reward. Resteeming spreads the viewership of this post to possibly increase the rewards to you and I.

Upvoting and resteeming are core requirements and functions for Steemit to work. :)

Part 8 just posted: https://steemit.com/diy/@greenacrehome/the-usd20k-homestead-part-8-the-grid

I thank you for your instruction. I just saw your new post so I will go and practice with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45