You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I Was Stung...

in #life7 years ago

Somehow I manage to get yellow jacket stings every year. Last year I got a few on my arm, and treated them with baking soda. My whole arm was swollen but we had given a day at the famous New Hampshire Motor Speedway to my grandson for a Christmas present so we had to go.
It was unbearably hot and my arm was itching terribly.
My son came out of the bathroom still drying his hands on a paper towel so I took it and wrapped my arm.
Instant relief!
I got some more towels and wet them and made a cool fashion statement at the races.

Sort:  

Wow, that's a feat to go to a race suffering from ANY ailment let alone multiple stings! I guess the towels acted sort of like a temporary ice pack. Congratulations on being super resourceful and making it through! Thank you for sharing your story~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61