Humble

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I just feel the need to say today, nothing clever
But it's hard to think that way when naturally a thinker
As I sit in the park, thinking to self
My thoughts, they linger
For I am humble
And need my message to come through pure and clearer

IMG_1118 copy.jpg

Here I go again, extra, extra for the pen
Extra for the stage
I mean no harm
I'm just built this way

Life is a stage
Life is a blessing,
I party 'til it's last call for alcohol
Pass that Ciroc!

In this thing we call life: L-I-F-E
What's the meaning?
Like the lack of words when you're so called speaking?
While I'm free thinking
Freeeeeee thinking

IMG_4696.JPG

Like life
What's the price?
Do you put on the ice
or do you spread the spice?
To behave, or to trife
To be a boss or to pretend
Which one then, can I win?

Winner, winner, chicken dinner
That's what they all say, as they grow grey, don't they?

Seemingly not having the answer
Leaving us with so much to ponder
As the answer is still so very bright...bright...bright

-BChenel

Sort:  

#life
Dalai Lama : The purpose of our lives is to be happy.

That is correct. Good to see people on bright paths!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46