United States Extradition Laws, You can run but you can't hide...

in #life7 years ago (edited)

With a Global network and the ability to hop countries and continents with what most think is relative ease, I decided to investigate which Countries have Extradition Laws with United States. After watching " Wolf of Wall Street"it just got me to thinking where are the lines on matters where someone finds "a way out" or so they think it would seem. Sometimes one must ask, "Are they running to something or away from something?" Gee Thanks Leonardo for doing such an amazing job playing a slimeball that my INTJ brain went to research some of these matters.
Wolf3.jpg
still courtesy of Frequiempourunfilm.blogspot

Courtesy:Wikipedia
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_United_States_extradition_treaties
Some have been Updated due to current technological advances,

tenor gifs

http://www.mcnabbassociates.com/France%20International%20Extradition%20Treaty%20with%20the%20United%20States.pdf
http://www.mcnabbassociates.com

http://www.mcnabbassociates.com/Bulgaria%20International%20Extradition%20Treaty%20with%20the%20United%20States.pdf

https://www.state.gov/documents/organization/182842.pdf

To Counteract this I shall post a list of Countries with No extradition treaties with the United State of America
courtesy:WSFA
Afghanistan, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Armenia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Bosnia and

Herzegovina, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burma, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, the Central

African Republic, Chad, Mainland China, Comoros, Congo (Kinshasa), Congo (Brazzaville), Djibouti, Equatorial

Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Indonesia, Ivory Coast, Kazakhstan,

Kosovo, Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon, Libya, Macedonia, Madagascar, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands,

Mauritania, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal,

Niger, Oman, Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Samoa, São Tomé & Príncipe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia,

Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu,

Vatican, Vietnam and Yemen.

The Philosophy Aspect of this or Ethical one is that how twisted Politics is that you can get safe haven in "Uzbekistan" but not from other countries with a better relationship with the U.S. . Just an interesting observation/train of thought.

Steem On but make sure you are even Eligible for a Passport First :P
xoxo,
B.A.

Sort:  

These countries may not have extradition treaties with the US, but that won't help you if you can't get into the country in the first place. Either you have to go through the process of getting the relevant visas or the like, in which case any anti-social activity you were party to in the US may be discovered, or you have to become an illegal immigrant, and I'm not sure I want to be an illegal immigrant in most of these countries…

Best comment yet :)

following you now nocturnal, you seem wise

Yes, I seem wise… :P

You can always come down south to us!

no more going to Mexico after robing a bank!!! lol

Heh. That may never have been a great option.

lmfao....but Nopal and Oaxaca cheese!

Upvoted. I'm going to resteem this now :)

Lot of Eastern European countries on that list. Wonder if it has to do with the iron curtain falling.

Guess no safe Haven over there, gee wizzzz

I was surprise to see how big the list is. How you like the movie?
Thanks for the info.

I am not a Lawyer. , and i dont have family of Lawyers or anyting related ,but i know very good the Bulgarian law . Seems you are intrested in it , acording to the link here and if you have any questions about i can probably give you some answers :)

Stay Away Order Law and Legal Definition

Stay away order is a court order that a person may not come near and/or contact another. It is the order issued by a trial court prohibiting a person from meeting a person, or otherwise contacting him/her by any mode of communication.
^

Okay, ENOUGH, here is the deal, Why is HE not doing this and you are doing this? I don't know you. I will tell you, and consider the fact of what you are injecting yourself into.........He does not come one here from a High Court Restraining/Stay Away order INCLUDING SOCIAL MEDIA, meaning a FELONY ... got it

@jphenderson, ^^^ do you get that, why are you having a woman do your work, it's because you know this. So you get an innocent woman involved as usual, in a year she will be the next "evil woman" who hurt you after you use her up like your string of others. GO AHEAD REPLY < JP >>>>>(law)

any ANY thing doing with me personally, I'm calling the law on Felony Stalking, GOT THAT? you so much as say my damn shoe size, ........ oh and because you can't answer, especially with anything about ME, GO AHEAD AND SAY SOMETHING< COME AT ME, you are already crossing way too many lines to count and how sad that your relationship involves obsessively stalking me , If I was a woman and my "guy" sat everyday stalking and posting bullshit about his Ex I'd wonder WHY, WHY IS THAT?

IF you say or have anyone say ANYTHING, I will drop the Newspaper Article, if you drop it is a Felony Stalking, is that clear enough for you?

Wow relax , if here is any other problem please do not put me in it ............ Your personal problems with people do not intrested me at all , i have my problems to deal with . And yes i know what Stay Away Order Law and Legal Definition ( i will like to be able to get one sadly in my case isnt so easy ). I was just try to clear for you the Bulgarian law of Extradition ..............! I am not good in playng with words so if your article had any other perpose excuse me for my bad english skils .................

Hmm i dont see how this is any related to me or Bulgarian law of Extradition ?
Tought you are intrested in it ?

Good to know , but do not change the point in my words :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89