This Will Be Remembered As The "Golden Age" of Crypto

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Some of "Crypto" has been and is in bed with all the major players so many edgelord Crypto-Hounds seemed against. Now it's being embraced (and has been for years under the covers in a way), with the likes of Google, a ton of the largest Global Banks in the world like Goldman Sachs for starters.....

In a blog post, Brian Armstrong, Coinbase's CEO, said he was "pleased" to have Marcus join the company.
"David Marcus, who heads up Facebook Messenger, is joining the digital currency exchange's board of directors, Coinbase announced Tuesday. Marcus has some experience in the digital payments space; before joining Facebook, he was the president of PayPal." (Source: Business Insider/Rob Price)

Here are some Banks that are Balls Deep in this and have been which I parroted on voice channels since April but whatever , who listens to a chick who sounds like a valley girl amirite?
HSBC
BARCLAYS
DEUTSCHE BANK
CIBC, CANADIAN IMPERIAL BANK OF COMMERCE
CREDIT SUISSE
GOLDMAN SACHS
....and many more

Who is playing Who? Nobody asks who is running the ships running amok all over the Crypto and Steemian Seas? Some things just seem like if you touch it then you are going down the Rabbit Hole...so enjoy the ride ;)

Spilling more Beans and Being a Single "Chick" trying to make it with the Big Bad Wolves
BattleAxe--2.jpg
(Giphy)
My blog is very long and full of surprises! @battleaxe I love chatting in the comments section, am a nerd girl and proud of it.

Sort:  

It somehow makes me pleased to think that, at some point, all you young whippersnappers are going to have to turn to me, the old, grizzled, veteran of the corporate trenches, to better understand how to live with the new guys on the block who bring tons of money but have no experience with either the social aspects or the potential pitfalls that hide behind them.

The fact that the corporates will have to look to people like me, who were largely cast out of heaven and fell down here amongst you, walking to and fro (and quite happily, mind you), also gives me a grin.

If nothing else, a man needs to know what he's good at.

people often turn into exactly that which they claim to be against, I see it here all the time

the fact I speak imho more honestly and less b.s. about the actual reality of this is why my payouts are what they are.......
but remember folks, two things you won't escape are death and taxes ;)

Nice post Miss. Legs

I'm upvoting this

Heyyyyyy , long time no see amigo

Indeed!
How are your legs doing?
Lol

The world turning around to embrace cryptos is awesome and any firm which will try to break it as a horse will surly fall and never rise up again .....Forever will cryptos be remembered

What the bank$ter$ will need to do is start buying the major miners, if they wish to control the cryptos. Otherwise they will have to use their common tactics of pump-n-dump which costs a lot of time and money. They have the money, it's sitting in the bank$ter$ computers, it's labeled"
Q.E. FUNDS: USE ONLY IN CASE OF EMERGENCY!

aaaand most of the btc is held in China if I'm not mistaken and I'm pretty sure that buying off huge already functioning miners will not be an issue whatsoever

You could write a Book! ;)
Teach me, O Wise One!
O.O

Nice post, I remember when every one thought bitcoin was stupid now we are all loving our time in it.

don't know about loving what's coming down the pipeline and will be but , some things were co-opted from the start

...I begin to understand less and less of yours posts. Keep it coming please

Also, I believe the main Golden Age has either passed us, or is still ahead, when this finally hits the mainstream, and people know what it is.

Still, nice food for thought. Resteemed!

hmmm, it is saying info with a twist....can't help my style
it is what it is but thanks

thank you for this information @battleaxe

Yes, golden age it truly is:-)

SPOT ON, Rogue-Axey!

I am into crypto, but I have an exit strategy. You already know it, but I am saying it again for the Peanut Gallery ;) I saw an ad on my #1 Precious Metals Supplier, it said "contact us for purchasing PMs with Bitcoin" and the lady that emailed me back said "I'll have to check on that, afaik we do not" :p Later she said they don't. Well, I know thru very good sources that they were working on it, via their blog. I will try again!
PMs are my exit strategy, and as far as "top dog" cryptos go, BTC will probably not hold top spot past 2020 is my guess.
Another prediction, the Big Banks are just getting started, so there is plenty of time to make some hay... ETH is the bank$ter$ choice, at least the blockchain is, so watch that and it's likely the best to HODL.
If I had not rolled all my early gains into STEEM I'd be sitting on a crypto-portfolio nearly as large as my 401A or my biggest retirement! Oh well, someday it might just go ballistic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49