The Girl That Had a Shield (a poem/shortstory)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

"Everything is Okay" the girl said because she could wear long sleeves
"I didn't mean to grab you so hard, I am sorry" the boy said wearing no sleeves


bp.blogspot

All would be well and flowers would be planted
Then he slammed doors , reality was slanted


wallpaper/fantasy/bigthumb

Glass on the ground, knives on the ground, "You can not sleep!"
so the girl often balled up for the blankets were in heaps
the girl couldn't leave for he'd make it hell
oh "but you are the sun of my life" soon wedding bells
Here let's pretend everything is okay
"Yes" said the girl cause there would be Hell to Pay
The girl got away and hid in the trees
bitten by insects, down on her knees
"GOD give me strength and then Angels came"
wearing their armor they saved her the same
The girl stood up, still attacked and mocked to this day
Yet her shield was stronger then the hatred displayed

http://www.thehotline.org/
xoxo,
b.a.

Sort:  

The girl lost her fear and got away from that crimson love!

jonsnow and Khaleesi my faves but is changing, everyone always underestimates Sansa

Even though my post lost half it's value I am loving and thankful to those who stood up to this and stood their ground.....

I LOVE this! Your imagery is beautiful - especially the bit about the girl in the trees. I've been a writer a few years now but only began poetry this year and then things really expanded when I joined a storytelling group. Everything comes to me in stories.

Evil won't win on this one, they know it

The girl will strongly stand against anything ! , This was a fantastic poem Battleaxe , really great.

you have stood in the face of things most here can not comprehend and yet we both soldier on,

wanna talk about to cover? :/

Well , this is great , I love Alternative songs , I will try in a free time , thanks for the song , this song is like Blink 182 and sum41 style. LOL good job

she has my exact hair without bangs, I love Sansa

yes she is great , like you , Daughter of Ned Stark !

A beautiful painting

:) I'm glad you posted this. It just so happens that I had to go get my sister out of a shitty situation tonight. <3

tell her "don't let the bastards grind you down"

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :]

thank you for resteeming,

You know how to make all posts great ,respect 😉

beautiful i can feel ur words.. really great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53