The Complicated Life

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Are you juggling so many things it feels as if you fell down the rabbit hole?

I feel as though we all live a collective white lie that things are much more under control than they actually are.
So you work for yourself huh?.... you are in the grind too!

images (7).jpg

When you feel as though you are totally drained
there is nothing left but that subtle aching pain
Desires not manifesting as they should
fragile as glass but splintering wood
Nothing easy is simplistic and raw
Chop down your inhibitions with a fine toothed saw

xoxo,
b.a.

Sort:  

Life got easier once I understood that the only thing I am really in control of is my self. The ability to choose my own reaction to everything is probably the most powerful realization that I've ever come to. The harder I try to control things around me, the more frustrating life seems to become.
Upvoted and Resteemed.

thank you for the thoughtful reply and YESSSSS, so yes
;)

Hmmm, desires not manifesting as they should fragile but so hard and uneasy to break like wood, where is my thinking cap👏👏👏👉

your thinking cap is by mine, now we must find them! :)

I will hold you tight

ha ha, sweeeet

Life got easier when I stopped giving a fuck about who would read my writing.

I just wrote for the love of it.

Let them come then.

I have about half a fuck left to give
ha ha

Oh man, I've been down the rabbit hole for months now. Running a business, trying to book work for 2018, four intercontinental and 3 domestic flights in two months, oh and a move from north america to europe in the past four months as well. Finding a new home, fixing and furnishing it, learning a new language, setting up a business in a new country. Inhibitions be damned, I just want some sleep but I'm up all night from the jet lag. At least I have some time to post on Steemit though ;)

no joke, sounds like parts of my life
I know what you mean, O.o

Well written. Nothing easy is simplistic and raw, this is so true. As if the universe craves something unique, something with challenge, conflict, and hardship. Or maybe that hardship is only the way we see it.. maybe to the universe its just 0s or 1s, or maybe not, who the fuk knows

Sweet lines, so poetic...
Motivational. @battleaxe

hello hello, thank you for being a consistent commentator
I do take notice
b.a.

It's always a pleasure going through your works.
I appreciate @battleaxe

Man, where does one get a fine toothed saw? I'd be like OT Genesis on that shit - cut it.. cut it.. cut it..

Lol.

Beautifully said..

I think one of the most important things to accept in life is that none of us are ever really in control, and the less we worry about juggling every aspect of our life the sooner it will all fall into place

totally agreed, nice to meet you

nice to meet you too, I look forward to reading more from you

Nice !
"Gotta pay your dues if you wanna sing the blues, and you know it don't come easy" Ringo Star

If life gives you lemons ... Make a Whiskey Sour !!!!

Rock ON Hon !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77