STEEMINETICS (The Cult Vibe of being a Steemian!)

in #life7 years ago

You find yourself immersed in Curating, Blogging and Socializing via Steemit and Discord.You start to realize you are developing the tell-tale signs of having joined a cult like Scientology! STEEM ON
#life #blog #zappl #jokes #speakyourmind

Sort:  

Steemitology
What will beour E meter?
the Steem meter?
And Lord Xenu, is that Mark Zuckerberg?
and what else, L Ron larimer?
L ron Scott? Ned Ron Hibbard?
youre onto something big here!

You are the recipient of a 69'er, due to Originality and Flair, please invest wisely

tsk tsk....gotta be on top do you? What you scared of a woman being on top, is that it?

Haha! It's kind of like Scientology. Only Tom Cruze is missing.

@teamsteem ...you received the @battleaxe world famous 69'er Upvote
please use that money wisely

ok its a race, lets see who can impress @battleaxe the most by how much we can upvote her comments

Now get it together Battleaxe and find an important Mission and become some sort of Developer, Battle Developer...

bringing quality hard hitting blogging skills IS my destiny

Interesting. Hope you are well. I lost access to discord, telegram, slack and a bunch of other fun stuff when me ol janky phone crashed and needed a good old fashioned reset. I've since regained access to some jazz. But discord, telegram, slack.... not so much. But maybe it was a blessing in disguise for i have wondered..... why was i spending so much time there? Who is the big investor benefiting from me being on discord vs steemit? There are no rewards on discord, telegram, slack. Why was I being wooed to Steemit, only to spend time on a different, and, competing platform? I still need to hunker down and get access to those things. Cause I've noticed that one can not simply blog on ye ol steemit and expect any real rewards. Tis just reality, not a negative or positive, just something to keep real. And keep it real I must, for I still owe SteemFestDreams some SBD and I aim to get it to them. And Keep it Real I must for I have already suffered the onslaughts of "heretic" from my Improv Community, a community I have been a part of since 2000. And now, through patience, I am finding a balance between family, improv, and here on steemit. And keep it real I must because I host a weekly St Louis Steemit Bitcoin Meetup. I show them what I do and the pennies I can achieve via my posts. I have stressed that they too keep it real, for they have full time jobs and full time passions in improv doing shows and classes. They are mostly on facebook, but I see potential that they can enrich steemit a little, but also benefit from steemit.

Sorry for the wall of text. I write. Me a writer.

But how are you?! How have you been? How goes your steem experience? How goes the good BattleAxe Life? How is everyone on Discord, because I do indeed wish them well. Did you go to steemfest? Are you travelling? Do you travel? Should you travel to St Louis, please let me know. There is a charming improv couple here in town that run a bunch of charming AirBnB's near the Botanical Gardens and not far from the Theater where we host the Weekly Steemit Bitcoin Meetup. @Sykochica is in town and I'm looking forward to when she can attend. @VirtualGrowth said he shall look for the right time to swing by. Would especially love to have @Papa-Pepper and the Pepper Family visit. St Louis is a great town for families. We have a free Zoo! Sadly, no narwhals, but there is a rambunctious polar bear.

I am leaving two links here, just to inform you better of a couple of my intentions with Steemit and Improv. I am also extremely excited to be teaching an improv class in January. But that's not so much steemit related. But these two links are 1) info on tomorrow's steemit/bitcoin/happyhour. and 2) a facebook group which i hope one day will help educate friends on cryptocurrencies and keep them in touch as we possibly bridge the community to steemit. It would be a dream come true to have an SMT for improv. Improv is in a major boom these days. We shall see. But please feel invited to stop by STL or say hello on Facebook. Yes, I know, Facebook, yeeesh. But that is where most of the improv folks still are, so, I gotta go with the flow and help it flows over to steemit. Caution, if you thought cryptocurrency was cultish, don't start taking improv classes, nothing is more addictive than joy.

wishing you well old friend.
https://steemit.com/life/@jacobts/st-louis-steemit-bitcoin-happy-hour-3-invitation
https://steemit.com/life/@jacobts/introducing-improv-coin-facebook-group

good 'battleaxe' update?
they are mostly bad

dm me , I am fried on comments , ;P

ok. all the best battleaxe.

ahh thanks, you too..glad you are still doing improv, was wondering how you had been :)

The truth is, this thing it can be really adictive.

Like you @battleaxe ( Addictive as f*** )

ha ha, if that was true my payouts would be higher, :P

I must be doing this all wrong, whose ass do I need to kiss? Please tell me so I can bow down to the correct people :)

...like Scientology, eh? Well done, you're reaching the Third Paradigm! Pls send me 10 SBD to unlock the Fourth, then we can hunt governments and The Black Dimon together!

Resteemed for lulz

You so know I so know you :)

Ohhh hailll..... Steemm...

one of us, one of us......
zombies

What a cult, i will like to join more cult like steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45