Shake it till you Make it and other stupid advice I've been told

in #life7 years ago

<3 riffsy giffsy's
Some get bad advice and lose tons of money with whatever shitcoin is the "next big thing". So I watch, I get very nice feedback and meet friends as well as the exact opposite I suppose to try to run me off from writing which is my passion. Some stupid advice I've received about life in general, kinda, sorta formatted ;) 1385718_220758214759376_1130984879_n.jpg

Never let them see you vulnerable- Well if part of the human condition is the fact we have holes in our armor so be it, I trust someone who tells it like it is over someone who is always "On" every time
https://steemit.com/life/@battleaxe/how-to-make-money-on-steemit

Never let them see you afraid, weak- Again, to me this is utter crap, life is hard and it isn't fair and people have choices to lash out and blame everything else or (psst, the person who gave them a hot tip or whatever ) or someone who does things you have no control over and you get egg on your face and people go "Look, she or he is this or that" I have no shame in expressing fear when needed or doing my life's calling
https://steemit.com/life/@battleaxe/on-a-serious-note-if-you-ever-see-a-black-dot-on-someones-hand

Just stick your head in the sand because it's really nobody's business- WRONG, when you want to ignore blindingly obvious evil or be two faced you may find that playing both sides of the fence winds you up literally straddling the fence because your word is no good and you want to try to keep the big boys happy while stabbing others in the back. You are who you surround yourself with, choose wisely...here is a post on this (think is very good for "minnows" ) https://steemit.com/life/@battleaxe/the-ten-commandments-of-steemit-and-kinda-discord-as-well
So you can fake and shake or take it till you make it but I am starting to finally NOT live in fear and to advise especially women to do the same and that my friends is my advice you may or may not find "stupid". ;)
xoxoxo,
B.A.

Sort:  

"Time to get outta your head, and get back to your booty"

Why don't you get into your head and not worry about my booty,

Lighten' up their Francis~

So this is what you do? , slow clap

hahah when your busy judging, your obviously not thinking! lol Good luck.

ahhh on the contrary, I wish you Good Luck :) May the Force be with you

I trust someone who tells it like it is over someone who is always "On" every time
I have no shame in expressing fear when needed or doing my life's calling
I am starting to finally NOT live in fear and to advise especially women to do the same and that my friends is my advice you may or may not find "stupid"

Some solid advice here :) Gemini season is full of enlightenment this year.

Thanks, you are a good person and your comment is WAY better than the above troll ass comment, I've dealt with enough crap and stuff so guess what? All the slings and arrows bounce off of me and am letting God take care of it

"Good person" is a whole can of worms in itself. I just try my best to be authentic. :) Just be like Elsa.

I <3 u , some goood peeps on here

Thank yous. Agree because Comedia paints it's players with four states of humanity, angry sad afraid & joy.
Sometimes I remember the fields without fences.

Perseverance has got me (closer to) where I am. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82