Percentage Payouts and Why it Matters (MONEY)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

As the Fork is forking it is interesting to see from steemd.com/(enter @yourname) what percentages people are voting at.
Some just vote at zero to show support , TONS are scaling way down to 10%. Here is the problem, you are voting for more but not really making waves so then when we have to ration back some of us give our 40-100 percent upvotes to people who are giving us incentive to hold out for them. ;)

RATIONS Hunger Games Style, So as some are fighting for scraps probably at the amusement of the Elite I say choose your team and choose wisely. I note many more leaving self promotions and tons more messages begging for an upvote. Be Cool, don't be that guy or gal who leaves a huge logo on someones post , don't be angry at the system , work within the system to change the system or make your own system. Part Two of https://steemit.com/life/@battleaxe/hard-forked-an-adventure-of-epic-proportions coming tommorow.
xoxoxo,
b.a.

Sort:  

Landed on this post,
Discovered the other posts which are really worth to read on,
Upvoted and Followed.
You are real @battleaxe

Thank you for reading my blog and appreciating it, i appreciate your thoughtful response, will follow back :)

thank you for reading the response

Same here!
But what bothers me is that so many people have to tell that simple "how to act like a normal person" thing. I mean what is wrong with people? Are they doing this in their real life, too? I mean "I looked at you. Now look at me. We're friends now."
Some kind of strange.

Keep up the good work :)

you are powerful and telling it like it should be ) i support truth and you are this for me in this community ) steem On sister Battleaxe)

I haven't been paying attention too much to my percentage and just voting as normal, for better or worse. The math behind how much money I give someone from doing this or how much SP I earn from doing that is too complex to worry about. I'll just keep posting and commenting and voting how I wanna do and trust everything to work out in the end.

Some good tips in there! I like the "don't leave a huge logo on someone's post"

glad you like :)

Thank you! I noticed a decrease in the amount of votes after the fork. Do you think the majority of people are voting less but using a higher percentage or is just everyone holding off altogether until we get used to/understand the changes?

Am not quite sure just yet but putting up trends that seem to be emerging

I've been waiting to see how things play out. I know some people are waiting for their voting power to go back up. Others may be just giving higher upvotes to the people closest to them. I am worried about the "circle jerking" this could cause. I don't have the slider to adjust voting power that you get when you get around 500 steem power so I can not adjust my power and as of now I can't vote as much as I used to. I did upvote my favorites first before then would move on to find more posts that I liked. Now I find that I have had to pull back my voting to avoid bottoming out my power. I knew minnows were going to get more power I didn't know that 100% voting power now is like using 400% power. Its early in the hardfork though to even guess what will come of it.

Thanks for this. I'm new to steemit so it's nice to read article about the community and the certain unspoken things that go along with it. I appreciate all the help I can get as I navigate this strange new world lol :)

am glad to help fellow "minnows" and although I am new and learning myself still I like to help when possible...followed

May the odds be ever in your favor.

and in yours


This is now stuck in my head.

Amen to that.

good advice for sure

thanks, followed

nice ..thanks hon,ya i did steemd ..ty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50