My Old Battlestation

in #life7 years ago

IMG_20160805_111045852.jpg

Oh how I miss it but there is something to be said for traveling light ;) As a closet case geek I like to leak out pics when the feeling strikes. The "Geek" shall inherit the Earth!
As much as having such a battlestation can rock it sometimes comes with a lot of strings attached. All in all I am quite okay with my craptop.
Steem On!

Sort:  

Not enough fast food bags and soda cans.

lol, am a minimal type of gal

Welcome to the age of the digital nomad @battleaxe :) The week after next for me it's Poland, Romania and Israel ... the big wheel keeps turning ... turning my youth to old age .... <3

you are traveling to all those places, mind blown
pssst, I know that feeling, have done similar

P.S. This is how I roll .... Set My Baby Free!! :D

I've been doing something similar for 35 years now! #permanent-travelnomad :)

One day I will have a badass workstation. One Day...

yeah , I am quite downsized at the moment ;/

don't worry... I'm on a $350... canadian dollar... laptop that can barely support windows 10... woe to the under teched... woe to those wanting more gigs and rams...

woe to me as I look in the fridge and see I have like 8 things in it and not a single one is beer :(

I've been there. Mom ran off with my art show money, Left my sister and I with her great dane/boxer dogs, No food, her unpaid VW Bus she drove over state line we no longer could drive, No Home. My sister and I wandered the streets with the two great dane/boxer dogs in a new city > not knowing what to do. > When suddenly, we saw a house with fruit trees (food) in the backyard we said, in unison "That's our house." Without giong into the crazy details that house turned out to be ours. It was in terrible condition and the landlord let us have it for near nothing if we painted and fixed it up. I can't tell you how many amazing things happened in our desperation.
Hard times does slim a body down. Awesome memories for my sister and I struggling on our own. Would do it all over again.
butterbaugh73earlydays4pics_daguerreotype.jpg

Iron only gets stronger the more it's forged in fire

with tears in my eyes Yes this is the truth you speak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59027.47
ETH 2528.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47