Mermaid Brigade (What the Heck?)

in #life7 years ago

I am happy to see more active female members of the platform rising in the "ranks" and joining in more discussions.

There can be an intimidation factor at times and some females may feel marginalized or discouraged about payouts. Others tell me they feel invisible because they are not wanting to be objectified. I am starting a shoot off of something I already started that I am hoping will help be a bit of a safer type zone to connect, promote and empower each other.

11949853051162234570break_carlos_katastrofsk_.svg.hi.png

This is no voting trail or anything required to join, no keys NADA...
It is simply for females who want to share their works with one another and every walk of life is welcome. If you are interested, leave a comment below and/or find me on Discord @battleaxe. I hang out in Steemspeak a lot and that's a great place to network as well. This should be up and running hopefully this weekend.
Also there are the Narwhals which is basically a "pay it forward" and chit chat place.
I'm choosing not to put up open links to it but am hoping some may find some help and fellowship in a spot or two

Steem On,
B.A.
904142760d4aaac767a02c34574ae1cd--country-sayings-country-girls.jpg

favimgifs

Sort:  

be strong battleaxe!

contact me for a link people ;)

Those who know
know

we are one

Showing this to @stellabelle she will like this, she can have you recruit in teh chat, and organize TwoXchromosome SubSteemit (Like at reddit.com/r/twoxchromasome community when we have the "community" feature which we need so badly!

Count me in! Like your ideas. Refreshing! Thanks for pulling us together. 🐓🐓

awesome, are you on discord? I'm going to work on this , this weekend on and off.....time to collectivize ladies, I see that posts for more than just me are dropping off and we can change that or at least come together and say what we all are probably thinking though I probably said some of it, lollll

Not so much a discorder, but I know I will enjoy the Mermaid Brigade! Lol. 🐓🐓

discord will grow on you. A neat array of neighbourhoods with their own flavours.

birds of a feather fly together and even if I am an Albatross at times, I feel we all have our inner Wise Owls that know a thing or two about a thing or two...

Ok I'll do discord, I'm registered and a member of PALnet😉🐓 are you going to set up a room for us Mermaids?

later on or tommorow, have been doing 10 things at once lol

No hurry, take you're time. Was just touching base with ya😉🐓

sent you a dm in discord :)

I agree with your observation as I see that on a lot of the posts that I see resteemed and upVoted are selfies of some women and some content and you get a lot of presumably guys who just comment that the op is pretty, beautiful or wants to get to know them better without connecting to the content.
In a way it might be their strategy to use their charmes but it is still not OK to catcall them or make inappropriate suggestions.
In a world full of Harvey Weinstein it is better to be courteous, nice and respectful to women.

I do Parody selfies and social experiments and if someone wants to get by on just that, is their right , however...... I am happy to be with a growing group of women on here who will implement change or we will do as we will wherever we damn well see fit in crypto/blogging, great comment, thank you

I’ve been on Steemit a few months and I love it but I’ve noticed it’s a man’s world so it’s awesome to stick together! 😃

It is all our worlds.....this is one aspect of my life and sure as shit doesn't define my power or self-worth.....we are women here us roar we can become numbers too big too ignore, :)

YES! I resteemed this and know a few women on here myself, I'll let them know. :-)

Rally them gals @battleaxe! I have been on SteemIt for a very short period of time. During that time I have seen that some demographics represented on SteemIt are marginalized.

Short, sweet and to the point. I have gotten to know you a bit, through our interactions. If there is some one that not only talks the talk, but walks the walk, you are definitely one of those folks.

You have a great weekend, with much respect, @sargento

ahhh I did some analytics on it, if you aren't in lock step they try to starve you out, I'm not looking for fembots but real women who need support, apparently if you dare question anything you will see the results, good thing I have a career but still, it speaks for itself and it speaks volumes doesn't it?

People will laugh at your dreams and then when you make it, they will hate it 👍👍👍👍

Women should feel comfortable posting here without having to worry about what people think, whether guys will harass them on their looks, or what the outcome to their posts get for views/upvotes/comments etc. It's all about creating content you want to share with the community and everyone enjoying Steemit together! :)

thank you for the thoughtful reply

I look forward to seeing this up and running. I will come through and support have ever I can. This is really beautiful. I'm totally gamed.

following, thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29