Just because you CAN Doesn't mean you SHOULD!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Four months ago I actually became active on Steem so am still rather new but I have survived HF19, Flag and Whale wars, Character Attacks, exchanges going down and also seen/met amazing writers, content creators and all around good people. Most of my experiences have been positive on here and it's been one hell of a ride but there is a tipping point where the collective gets collectively sick of some things. I've read a few posts lately about everything from plagiarism, gaming scams and of course the .001 sbd deposits (thanks, I'll keep those as tips).


imgur

I NEVER used to flag and apparently have unknowingly saved up my flagging vitriol for the truly deserving/vile which unfortunately has been rearing it's ugly head lately.

giphy

I am someone with a vested interest in seeing this community flourish and grow and attract new users as well as retain and nurture those who have been here for a hot second or two. With that being said, if this is an "Ecosystem" it's time to do some weeding in our collective garden. Some lines should not be crossed and there is my .001 sbd opinion.

@stellabelle just uncovered the worst yet which absolutely needs to be wiped off of here, am not resteeming it but if you feel inclined to punch evil in the face check out her blog. Then feel free to flag the fuck outta the scumbag she called out, just saying some people abuse flagging bigtime and sometimes it's used for cleaning up the muck.
Also, one or two of my friends have fallen for the bogus dice games to have their accounts wiped out, be careful.
Just to add to this since am putting up a link I stumbled on steemvp.com , you can look up yourself and others (cough) on who your biggest supporters are or who has screwed you over. Let's Make Steem Great Again!

xoxo,
b.a.

Sort:  

Gotta go dust off my pitchfork before I click that link. brb

Yes @battleaxe, you have in a relatively short space of time become battle hardened in this deep Ocean of Steem !! Keep swimming and Iam sure you will get to where you are going !! upvoted. )

I'm Upvoting this post.

You are most welcome Mary. One day when my votes are hopefully worth $100 a pop I'll hit you up.

No not hit you like that, hit you up meaning boost ya! Hahahaha!!

I'm so adorable!

Thank you for bringing it to our attention. I tried to flag the sht out of it but its account has already been downgraded to a -5. DISGUSTING VERMIN. Censorship is not always wrong...in a case like this, IT'S NECESSARY. I feel about this the same I feel about not intervening when someone is attacking in child in public. I step in and let them have it!!! Efff the consequences.

i flagged what I could without killing what is left of my voting power right now..... enough is enough

The only reason I don't flag much stuff is because of my power, as much as it sucks. There are some really malicious people on this site unfortunately that would flag back if they have certain power.

yes there are but there are more of us

True enough

Thanks for the post. I am very, very new at this and barely have enough time for content creation much less knowing how to navigate and properly use this platform. Persevere.

it takes time and is ever changing but you will learn a ton if you hang in here :)

I only flag spamming bots

I only spam flagging bots.

Great delivery!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62