DROP, PLOP.....then just leave (spamming and leaving)

in #life7 years ago

As the user base has increased so has a trend that is rather unsavory.....people making the rounds in Discord and on Steem who are completely inactive other than to come in numerous times a day drop a plop post then just leave, they never even bother to say hi..absolutely nothing. I understand people can "game" the system in certain ways but as thousands are coming in it will be interesting to see how this plays out.

While self promotion is good and reaching out is good there is a way to do it without being completely detached from the audience who is giving you in some cases, thousands of dollars while others literally spend hours helping out new people, the community etc..... It's great if you throw around that you were this or that but shitposting on things is seeming to be a growing trend. At a lot of points the majority ignore it but at some point like a buzzing Mosquito it's gonna get swatted.
Till next time Steem On and Yeah we got it on the 30th pic of your bowl of soup or a picture of a bug on a leaf :P
houses.jpg
and if this post is too short or unformatted or whatever at least I am not sticking it in your feed 20 times a day...cheers!
xoxo,
b.a.

Sort:  

What they should do:

bwahahahahahaahaha,

Am I right or am I right? ;)

LMAO made my day!

I like to think I'm occasionally funny. :p

Dude don't steal my vibe.

The ying and yang of it all.
Most people will listen to anything when it is in kindness. The ones that don't have warned us who to put on mute. It's true there will be changes. 100% upvote.

thanks, and oh yeah

Great point, plop and drops will grow. Perhaps there's a way to deal with it, some kind of wait time before you are allowed to post? Or you must be online for a few minutes and send a few msg's on chat before it allows you post a link?

or we can return the favor, here is my post on posts on your post repeatedly and I will never interact , lol

Could have the rep level do that. Anyone under level x can't post links in the general chat. Smart idea.

I think the post promotion room should still be allowed
for any noobs who have great content

Agreed. I don't think anyone would be against that. I hope.

Or create a noob promo room for new people to post their content until they level up

Could have an admin in there to give them quick tips and reviews.

Yeah that would be good

Haha yeah this is the truth! I don't really mind people leaving a post and leaving as long as it quality tho! I'm always searching for some quality content on the sea full of shitposts I see everyday haha

hey there , yeah that post is rad, plus we talked first.....thanks again for the nod :)

Thanks love, will keep posting those daily :P

in't not only plop and drops in a postings now, it's also plop and drops in commenting

unfortunately

Yes this is the truth!!!

Posts don't need to be perfect to communicate. I liked it and agree.

Good post - UpVoted

Hey man, if I want to post my 30th picture of my bowl of bug and my soup on a leaf, I'll do it. Like whatever, man. Like you need to chill with a cane and a bowl of Vicodin or something.

Right on. I've written about this several times myself. If so inclined feel free to check out my related 3 post(s) on

  1. tabloid steeming
  2. Don't be jealous of other steemians
  3. What not to do to gain followers /upvotes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50