A Contest about Contests about a Show about Shows and Follow me Back and Upvote!

in #life7 years ago

As I am sure you all have noticed Steemit has become Contest and Games central! Also notice all the back scratching that is happening and much due out of necessity in some cases. I log on and the inevitable rush of messages from people I don't know flood in asking for money, what 30 new contests or games just dropped or in some cases people yelling that their posts made no money and have no clue who they are. Now many value unique blogs and content but are feeling that some of the art and "blogging" that made Steemit great is being sandwiched in between "Free shitcoins for this or Win SBD's for the best Ass!"

Now some Contests are very well executed and promote the overall creativity and community vibe on parts of steemit, others are so complicated and jumping through hoops like a poodle it seems like we are the Circus and Bread for figuring out whose ass to kiss for this week. Loyalty goes a long way imho, not hopping around for easy money (no such thing long-term, everything has a price...)
jerk.jpg

The Click Banners being added to other peoples content in Comments
Please Don't, I propose next time someone says "cool" under comments then plasters their own huge banner for money and advertising themselves just make it go poooof! Many of us speak about the future path(s) everything will take. Is it going to be non-stop pimping of everyone trying to make a buck (nothing wrong with that just a bit of finesse can go a long way versus a message with 5 posts saying "U VOTE ME", and nothing else.

gandalf.jpeg
Gandalf, Google Images

Till Next Time Please Repost, Upvote, Follow and the 20th Upvote and Comment wins One SBD ! (seriously, free money, One SBD) ;)
xoxo,
B.A.
kallisti.jpeg

Sort:  

You shall not pass. Just kidding. I love Lord of the Rings. Yeah. A game of a game from a friend of a friend of a guy of a brother of an uncle and so on. Life can be fun still. I love adventure. I love competition. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted. Resteemed.

Your posts are so real. So glad I have had the opportunity to connect with you, a fellow, strong, independent, smart and sassy assertive woman! :D

ditto sista! a lot of bullshit that floats around, or sinks or whatever

Pixel Art Weekly it's on its 7th week now!
I do hate a bunch of these contests though, some of them have no value at all

Hey all I'm saying is if we're going to have a circle jerk, let's at least commit to a good reach around! None of that B.S. double dutch rudder crap.

I love Steemit = awesome!

Can you stop hating my contest!

Could you please link to that best ass contest? I would most certainly win that one. 🍑

I'm sure it's just Team Peru showing off their donkeys. (Sorry Team Peru if this statement makes me look like an ass, if it does, please add me to your contest😆)

I'm doing a contest at the moment but I dont have much put aside for a prize. Its 10 sbd for the best comment and 5 for the comment with the most upvotes. I never liked contests but I'll admit they are quite fun because some people get very motivated and it shows through the effort they make to win! Nice post. Followed.

It sure has changed in just the two months I've been here. Is it better or worse? Maybe I just know more now. The big shots are jackin each other off and looting the whole damn pie. Not all but many are. I think it sucks to see so many minnows making only a penny or less per post. The ones taking advantage should be ashamed of themselves.

I started similar type of contest ant guess what my contest failed .....lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58119.97
ETH 3054.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26